We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with a decent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Inn Worldwide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Value Inn Worldwide to your Saves list
Value Inn Worldwide
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean room with a decent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was big and clean. The staff provided us with a crib for our baby. The breakfast was decent but the internet is slow and fails sometimes. The location is not that good although it is close to the airport. The neighboorhood is not nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    65
    27
    16
    13
See reviews for
25
43
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was originally booked to stay at the Marriott LAX, but as I was staying in LA for a total of five nights during a ten day business trip to the USA, I baulked at the additional fee of $27 per day for (self) car parking and $10 a day for internet access.
So I decided to give the Value Inn a try for one night and then make a decision about the remaining four nights. The Value Inn worked out very well for me, so I stayed the five nights there. The room was large, well appointed, clean and very comfortable. There was a small lounge area separated from the king-sized bed by a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink. The staff advised me that all rooms are of the same high quality. The room also had a safe ($20 refundable deposit for the key), coffee and tea making facilities and excellent water pressure in the shower.

Car parking is free and the outside car park is well lit and monitored by security cameras. The free in-room Wi-Fi was adequate most of the time, but not always. However, my room also had an ethernet port, so the front desk loaned me a cable and I had an excellent connection from then on. A light breakfast (cereal, juices, pancakes, toast coffee etc.) was included in the room price. I doubt this hotel would be a good choice for an extended stay if you do not have a vehicle. The property is in Inglewood (just) and the local choices for dining are quite limited. But if you do have a vehicle, this place is a very good option. And at only US$68 a night (through priceline.com), including breakfast, you can rent a car and fuel it with the money you save by not staying at one of the more recognized hotels like the Marriott or Sheraton. Most, if not all, of the hotels around LAX are a little old and tired. In my opinion, the quality of accommodation at this Value Inn is as good as you’ll find at most of the “name” hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Entering is like getting into an inner city liquor store, with extra security. My room smelled like old socks and the hallway carpets were badly stained. An Australian swigging vodka straight from the bottle rode the elevator with me and raved about what a great deal the place was. The neighborhood matches the hotel - dirty and sketchy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Despite a rather rough exterior - both in terms of the neighborhood and the outside of the hotel - this is a solid deal at LAX, and good for the money.
I will agree with some of the other reviews here: the neighborhood LOOKS a little sketchy; having said that, I walked from the airport to the hotel (about 1.5 miles), and while I could definitely tell the difference when I entered Inglewood, it never felt really dangerous. The outside does look a little rough, and - comically - the name of the hotel is rather haphazardly and awkwardly painted on the side of the building.
But inside, it was very nice, both the people and the property. The clerk was friendly and fast checking me in, and when I asked him about getting a cab to the airport at an unholy early hour of the morning for my flight, he said the desk clerk would be happy to do so for me when I was ready to leave; he was, and he did. Note: the hotel does not offer airport shuttle service, but does have free parking. A cab to the airport was ten bucks.
The room was clean and functional. Though small, it contained a queen bed and even a small kitchenette, which I thought was a nice tough. The bathroom - where I feel a hotel lives or dies - was clean and modern, with good water pressure.
Based on my research, the only hotel close to this in terms of price was the Motel 6 down the street, and I can't imagine it being as nice. If you wish to spend three times the $70 I spent on my hotel at the Hilton, be my guest.
As for me, the next time I am at LAX, I will be the Value Inn's guest and save my money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is nice and cozy hotel with good room facilities in general. I think based on how much you paid, one should not expect more than what is available, However, as human we always want more and pay less. Room is big with a flat TV, coffee maker, microwave (but no stencils), sofa, freeze, soft/nice big bed etc. etc. Very close to LAX but very far from the downtown. However, if you want cost effective travel around, I suggest to buy a Metro - Day Pass which cost you $ 5 only and enjoy unlimited travels in all Metro trains and buses. From the hotel, you need to travel toward Century blv/La Brea, 3 traffic lights from the hotel (turn left and then right to main century road after exit from hotel). There you can find # 40 bus from both side, one going to downtown and other somewhere.....opposite but this bus can take you to the nearest metro train station (just 2 stop from La Brea). The internet is free in the hotel and accommodation includes continental breakfast, which is okay....okay. However, the internet in the room is hopeless and it was not easy for me to get support from hotel as no one know what to do. Only in lobby the access was good. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Dont be fooled by the neighborhood or the outer appearance. The rooms here were quite comfy and the staff was very friendly. Directly down from entrance to LAX.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow,Russia
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My girlfried and I spent here 2 days during our trip to Mexico. The location is pretty good, just 5 min drive from LAX. Rooms are cheap but clean and look like new. I do not expect to pay just 80$ night and get so comfotable, large and light room. Breakfast is quite good with corn flakes, pancakes, and other staff you like. If you come in the end of breakfast you will wait for a vacant table. Parking is free, but everytime full of cars. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Inn Worldwide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.