We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean, spacious and a helpful hotel staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Inn Worldwide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Value Inn Worldwide to your Saves list
Value Inn Worldwide
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean, spacious and a helpful hotel staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was one of the best budget hotel we stayed in, for the price we paid. Even costlier ones did not come close to the space it offered, and the service rendered.
Raagini was most helpful and friendly to us, and lent help at every opportunity. We arrived earlier than the stated check-in time, and she most readily went to search for an available room that has been cleaned, for us. Her helpful manner was extended to all the hotel guests, and not just a few, and her sunny smile never fails to cheer.
The room was spacious, with a coffee table, sofa, an sink area in the room (not just the bathroom).
We were on the last two days of our trip, and stayed only two nights there. But if we ever were to visit the area again, this will be the place we will go back to.
Two thumbs up from each of us, and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    75
    34
    18
    15
See reviews for
28
59
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed three weeks in the US in Mach 2012. The Value Inn Worldwide is the best hotel I was in during these three weeks (I stayed there for about a week). It is very conveniently located (not far from the Los Angeles airport), rooms are large and clean, personel is very kind and helpful. The hotel is a medium size hotel, and very quiet. The breakfast was good and largely sufficient. And it is rather cheap for its quality.
I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The motel is tucked into a questionable part of town, very near the airport. It's not much to look at, and there are NO frills. The staff is not exactly friendly, but they are efficient.

Our room was fairly spacious, clean, and the motel itself was really quiet. We could hear some occasional noise from nearby traffic, but overall, we were not disturbed by it.

The "free wifi" is not accurate - as the wifi signal was not strong enough to reach our room on the second floor. This was rather inconvenient as it made it impossible to check emails
or get work done. And the "free continental breakfast" is overstated as well. They don't
even offer cream for the coffee, but the powdered creamer substitute is plentiful.
There are a few artificial muffins, and batter for waffles. Really wouldn't consider this
a breakfast.

The one area where they do deliver - the parking is free.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was not near the elevators, and overlooked the parking lot. We did not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Super sketchy area, it's not so bad until you pull into the parking lot and feel like you're about to get robbed at any second.

We booked through priceline (which i will never do again) and they refused to help us get a different room at a different hotel.

The inside is decently clean.

There is a lovely hookah bar/lounge right across the street from the hotel that BLASTS music until 3 a.m. every night. I have a very important audition in the morning, and am going to have to attempt to sleep listening to the pounding bass.

It's absolutely not quiet and peaceful anymore, this hookah bar is horrible. Do not stay here if you need a quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the hookah bar, but I bet you will still hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is all I need for that one night: a reasonably cheap, clean hotel with free wifi and parking. It's just icing on the cake that the service from the front staff was great, the rooms were spacious, and the nice amenities of a microwave, mini fridge, safe, flatscreen tv, coffee machine, shampoo, lotion, and soap were included. The wifi is reasonably fast enough for surfing, but not as great for streaming videos. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I had no issues with noise from the nearby airport, though it looks so close on the map. The area was fine...a little rough around the edge, but safe enough.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have pictures of all this. There were stains on the floors. Dirt piles and the hall and room smelled of raid bug spray. When asked stated didn't know what we were talking about. Rude. Found a bed bug crawling manager claims never had a bug in his hotel, yet bug spray smell and didn't follow law, was going to move us to attaching room. No refund offered. I advised window stuck, walls paint chipped and smears in spots, toe nails on floor dirt, vending area soda machine leaking all over floor and he stated no. Late had to stay, so moved to upper floor and bed had cigarette burns and dirty. There is more just a disgusting place and rude still charged us refusing refund. If want to pay price and stay in a poor place stay here. Last there was drug bust out front on street and a hooker selling herself on may front of business.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Called company offered to send pictures they refused to receive. On phone can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel while visiting California in January of 2012. My husband and I were both very impressed with how clean this hotel was, even the elevator. Everyone from the manager to any of the people that worked there were very nice as well. It is an older hotel and the furniture is not the newest but again it was all very very clean.
The breakfast was great for us. They have waffles, cereal, danishes, juice coffee, milk and again it was kept clean.
Check in and check out was very easy. We did ask for a cable for the internet for our laptop when we checked in and had no problems connecting to the internet in our room.
The only negative thing was the first 2 nights when we went to our room we did smell a funny smell in the hallway but once in our room it was fine.
If we ever go back to the area we will definately stay here again you can not beat it for the price in the area and to know that everything is clean is a big plus for us.
Thank you for a great stay and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Inn Worldwide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.