We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stopover in LAX” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LAX Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added LAX Suites to your Saves list
LAX Suites
11838 Aviation Blvd., Del Aire, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a stopover in LAX”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have been there for only one night on our LA-Stopover from Panama to Hawaii. Among other things (rate!) we chose the motel because it said "Airport-Shuttle-Service" on booking.com - unfortunately this service is not a FREE shuttle service, which means you would have to take a collecting-shuttle (approx. 15 USD per person). We instead chose to take a taxi - the 10 min. ride costed USD 19.
Adding the 19 dollars to the room-rate we could also have chosen a slightly more expensive hotel/motel with FREE airport-shuttle. Our choice though would be to use a rent car, you can use the free parking spaces right in front of your room. Two blocks away you find the metro-train and a bus-stop. If you have a metro-pass you can ride the LAX-shuttle for free, otherwise you would have to buy a ticket (at the vender, not on the bus!) for USD 1,50.
The room itself was rather big, with fridge, microwave, TV, it was very clean and the bed comfortable! Though being very close to LAX and also next to a 4-lane-road, the rooms where quiet!
Conclusion: We would come here again, taking a rent car. If only for one night and without car we would though choose a place offering free airport-shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
3
27
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My hus and I was there one week ago. The motel is very close to LAX airport and the service is very good. We are from Beijing. The front guy, I remeber his name is Mike, recommended a good chinese restaurant for us. Next time I will go there again. BTW, quiet enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

i had to spend 24 hours in LA on transit and this hotel was perfect for that, it was cheap (61$) and clean.
i arrived at 10:30 pm and i used the free airport shuttle from lax airport ( G line to greenline subway) to aviation station (8 minutes) and the hotel was in the same street...at first was a bit scary because is a very quiet area and i was alone and carry my backpack but after 5 minutes walk i found the hotel...the manager was extremely nice, he gave me a discount (1$ hahaha) and an upgrade (queen bed to king bed) and carry my backpack all the way to the room...the room was huge!everything was clean and it has a kitchen bigger than the room, it has cable tv, aircon( quite noisy) and mosquito net in the windows...when i ask the check out time he offered me to stay more hours for free(my flight was at 10 pm)...when i left the room he let me left the backpack in his office to spend the day in the city...the commute with the city is so easy and the subway is only 5 minutes away from the hotel...to go back to the airport you just have to go back to the aviation station and take the free airport shuttle( to go back they ask you for a subway pass (1$ ) so you have to buy one in the vendor machines)
if i have to be on transit in LA again i will come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had to find a place to stay for work and this place was very welcoming. Very close to work and have very helpful and communicative staff. We lived in Palmdale so we did not want to drive 1-2hrs a day and waste an awful lot of gas just because we had different work schedules. This place was very relaxing and very convenient.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were surprised and impressed with how clean the hotel was and how friendly the General Manager was (he carried my luggage and gave me a business card with his name, Mike Lian) for a one star hotel, but we were a little frustrated to find out the "free shuttle" to the airport which is only free if you transfer directly from LA Metro Rail Greenline. What is advertised as a "free airport shuttle" is the LA Metro bus "Greenline" that links the LA Metro Rail Green Line to the airport. This airport shuttle is free with proof of a paid transit fair or costs $1.50 per passenger if you are not transferring from the LA Metro public transit system. The shuttle is a very easy 8 minute walk from the hotel, and you don't have to cross any major streets, which would be a hassle with luggage. We felt kind of duped that the shuttle was not actually free, but it still provides a really cheap, fast, and convenient way to get to the airport. Buy a ticket for $1.50 from the fair machine at the bottom of the escalator to the elevated rail before boarding the bus. Despite that frustration, the airport access is easy, fast and cheap and this is one of the best deals on hotels I've every heard of. The general manager greeted us as we arrived at 10:00 PM. He helped carry our luggage to our room and showed us how to unlock the door. He was extremely nice. I was very impressed. The hotel is run by a Chinese family and they seemed to have very good work ethic and at least Mike Lian had excellent hospitality and was very friendly. They asked for a $5.00 deposit for the room key since they re-use the keys. The hotel is older and furnishings are older. For instance, the headboard, floor lamp, nightstands, and chest of drawers were old and showed wear and tear. These were decidedly not high quality furnishings but the mattress was firm and comfortable and the carpet, furnishings, sheets and restoom seemed genuinely clean. My girlfriend is a clean freak and she was very happy with the cleanliness of the room. That was really nice. No funny odors. We were both surprised about the cleanliness. For less than $100 per night we don't expect this kind of clean environment. I definitely would recommend for a one night stay before a flight. I also think this hotel would also be a very good "low cost" way to visit Los Angeles for a few days - particularly for students looking for a deal.

Room Tip: Great room for a one star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spent one night before going back to my home. Room itself is super huge and there are two rooms its like an apartment type room. There were microwave and fridge too. No breakfast but coffee was there too. It is about 5 mins walking distance to LAX free shuttle bus stop and Green metro line. It is convenient for none-car user and family. Staff were very nice and helped us a lot. It seems like there is subway sandwich shop nearby and liquor store. other than that nothing around walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LAX Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX Suites

Address: 11838 Aviation Blvd., Del Aire, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your LAX Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LAX Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.