We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tivoli Hotel to your Saves list
Tivoli Hotel
4861 W Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Sunne, Värmlands Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived late night before flight and all other hotels were booked so we had to check in at Hotel Tivoli. It was the worst experience ever. Very filthy room, we requested non smoking room and they showed us to "a non smoking room" but there was ashtrays and a bad smell of smoke in the room. "Oh, the cleaners must have made a mistake" they said obout the ashtray "this is non smoking".
The beds were not cleans sheets in and all night long there were a couple fighting next door. VERY LOAD!
As if this was not enough, we discovered that they charged us more then agreed up on!
I´m not surprised that other guests have been bug biten in the beds! DONT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed here during All Star weekend due to all other hotels being completely booked. I would like to say nice things about this hotel since the owners were nice, unfortuneately we later found out that the hotel had an infestation of bed bugs! We were not aware while we stayed there, but we found out once we got home. In addition, the hotel requires you to leave a $5 deposit for the remote to the TV, which doesn't work as well as your room key, and they say they offer free wi-fi, but it does not work at all. Also when requesting more towels, you are only allowed to get as many towels as people that are staying in the room which are super small and you have to walk outside and down to the lobby to get them, they will not bring them to you. The place on the surface looks decent and like an okay place to stay if you need a cheap room last minute but the bed bug issue is one that I cannot look past, they get in your clothing and luggage and its totally not worth the Dr. bill for the bug bites and the $300 fee to have your own home sprayed to rid infestation. I will never go cheap again when staying in a hotel, and dont let the looks of a room appearing to be clean fool you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Best is driving up: gorgeous cobblestone drive; courtyard with greenery; pool. Nice.

They gave me literally the worst room in the whole joint for $49.99 plus tax, then I complained, got 2nd room, which was quieter as it wasn't exposed to the street, but was tiny, cramped, ancient tv, and I couldn't connnect to internet (I travel 15-20 weeks per year so I do this ALL the time), really annoying, you have to pay $5 cash deposit to get the key and the tv remote. OK, I'll skip the remote. Nope, still got to pay $5 for the key.

Walk-up entry, so exposure to Century Blvd and Inglewood. Value Inn Worldwide is much safer due to secure key-entry to the lobby, and all room entry from the inside. But Value Inn Worldwide more epensive, another $12'ish per night, but for me, worth it.

This place racket-y, annoying, but cheap, so can work, not for a woman alone, a woman alone safe at Value Inn Worldwide, not here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

I stayed at the Tivoli because every other hotel within 2 miles of LAX was booked. It was 1 am before I checked in here, and I had a 9 am flight so I think you can guess how tired I was. The room was well-used and slightly run down, decorated in '80's pastels, but clean. Not what I'd call cheap at $65 a night, but cheaper than just about any place else around. The hotel itself actually has quite a bit of character, being in an Italianate courtyard style with a pool in the center. It would be really nice to see this place cleaned up.

I wouldn't book it for a week if I wanted to be comfortable but for a night, it was fine.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: 4861 W Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.