We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 W. Imperial Way, Inglewood, CA 90304-2709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Roaches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have reserved a night in this hotel and was a terrible experience. I have discovered a big cockroach on the wall and I couldn't kill it, because was so fast. It was hided behind the bed. What a disgusting experience. I could not sleep during the night, because it was there, behind the head board.

Room Tip: Dont go there. Pay a little more, and go for a clean place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
35
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the staff seems very friendly, the are actually rather passive aggressive. Not only that, but some of the bathrooms are completely unsafe. They have an open shower room with a hair drier on the wall next to the shower head. The prices are okay, but I would really suggest that you avoid staying here unless you absolutely have to. The only thing that's really positive about this is that the bedrooms are pretty nice. But still, unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after a long flight into LAX and paid for the cheapest room. The taxi ride was short and the property itself, although looking like a prison from the outside, was actually a lot better than expected. Free fast wifi, free breakfast, a take away menu which they organise for you and a TV is all you need after a long flight and this hotel provided. The staff were really friendly as well, booking a taxi for us in the morning and letting us print off boarding passes free of charge. We didn't leave the hotel, due to jet lag and just wanting to crash out, so can't comment on the neighbourhood. The bed was a little uncomfortable though, but we can't think of any other negatives about it as a place to stay for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid $62 for this room inc tax for a stop over after a long flight. Check in was easy and staff were friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and had cable tv and wifi. Breakfast is literally donuts and muffins, but its free. I would recommend for a stopover but not for longer stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed one night and it worked well. The room was clean and spacious, nice furniture, good size tv with cable and movie channels, and looked like it had been recently renovated. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable, but it was an overall good experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRoro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found more good reviews than negative ones about this hotel. I was worried that it would be in a bad part of town. Although it wasn't a neighborhood I would live in, we didn't experience any problems or feel unsafe, no gunshots. We came to drop off a family member at the airport and only stayed the night. The hotel had great security, people can't go wondering into the hallways with out a key. The room was spacious, clean, flat screen TV with Direct Tv. Small little fridge but great for a few waterbottles. Microwave was clean. Bathroom was standard but clean. Bed was not the comfiest, pillows were flat but sheets were clean. I didnt like the view of our window which was into a neighborhood but then again I wasn't expecting an ocean view. The continental breakfast was ok, coffee and some donuts and muffins but that's not why I chose this hotel. The hotel was a non smoking hotel which was a plus for us. Overall it was a good room for the price and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a pleasant short 2 day stay here in transit on our way to other US cities. The location is just a short $20 cab ride from the airport and perfect if you are just in LA for a few days. The area looks a bit sketchy but we wandered around and had no dramas and never felt uncomfortable. The hotel itself was clean but somewhat dated but the bed was huge and comfortable and the room was fine. Just round the corner is a metro station and we took the light rail to Redondo Beach Pier and had a great night with lots of bars and restaurants though I would advise getting a cab back. The 3 latino girls we had dealings with on reception were friendly and helpful.
In short, if you want 5 star accomodation then pay for it but if you want good value for money and just a place to lay your head and have a shower then this place is perfect. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo

Address: 4501 W. Imperial Way, Inglewood, CA 90304-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - LAX/El Segundo. Our Inglewood, California hotel has 48 spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV with HBO, ESPN and telephone wake-up call service. We serve complimentary continental breakfast Conveniently located just outside of LAX, with easy access to freeways 405 and the 105 Make sure to visit famous Manhattan, Hermosa, Venice and Santa Monica beaches along with Hollywood, which are all less than 20 miles away from our hotel. Public Transportation is easy and close by, along with restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Lax / El Segundo
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lax / El Segundo Hotel Inglewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.