We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain & Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11163 South Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book on CrystalInnLax.com
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Bargain & Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This motel is very nice and extremely easy to get to from LAX and it's right off of Interstate 105. The rooms feel newly updated with flat screens, tiled bathrooms, and super comfy beds. I have never had a better hotel sleep than I had here. Plus, Ray the manager is very accommodating. Stay here for sure!!

Room Tip: Reserve in advance, it was pretty busy on the Friday we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    53
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
85
22
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magna, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I first stayed here after my friend and business partner told me it was the best nights sleep he'd had in a hotel. Getting a good nights sleep is the number one reason I tried it out and that's just what I got. The beds in this Inn are fantastic. The management is very hospitable. The rooms are clean. House keeping is thorough. I've spent dozens of nights in the last 6 months here and found every night to be consistent with excellent service. The only thing that could be improved on is the breakfast items.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights with a toddler. Quite happy with our experience! Rooms were very clean and VERY quiet. Usually you don't get that in an inexpensive place like that. Close to the airport. Have absolutely nothing to complain about. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I asked to see the room after walking into the lobby and the dirty chairs. On a quick look the room seemed ok. Some strange furniture. Once in the room the odor of some kind of men's hair cream was strong. The rooms are fairly clean but run-down. Stuff in the refrigerator from some previous occupant. It is inexpensive. Not a comfortable stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spoke to Ray the manager very nice gentleman. Although I had to cancel my reservation and was unable to actually stay at the hotel, Ray was nice enough to not charge me the cancellation fee because I injured my right ankle and couldn't make the drive to California. I will definitely book a room when I reschedule my trip. Thank you Ray.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, it´s a little gem close to the Airport.

After a long flight from Colombia, and on the way home to Australia after 3 months backpacking, arriving at close to midnight I was immediately welcomed by friendly, courteous staff on the front desk and an impeccable spacious quiet room.

Everything here seems fresh and new, the breakfast included is basic yet satisfying and all that really is required for a quick stop over.

The owner/manager was happy to giver me a later checkout free of charge (2pm) which is greatly appreciated seeing as yesterday I was in the air for 9 hours and it will be another 17 hours tomorrow to arrive home in Australia.

The wifi here is strong and fast, TV and air con in room is also great.

I will be recommending this place and will stay again when i´m transiting through.

Dave

Room Tip: Room 220... no complaints, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I picked this hotel in a rush for a last minute trip to LA based on the previous reviews, and I was thoroughly pleased with my 2 night stay here. Easy to find - very conveniently located right off the highway and my room was high quality with a large flat screen TV, upgraded bathroom, and very comfy bed. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful - the hotel manager even came by my room in the morning to check that everything was okay and that my stay was going well. Excellent customer service and I will definitely be returning to stay for any future trips to LA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Address: 11163 South Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off the Interstate 105 California Freeway near Los Angeles International Airport, Crystal Inn Suites & Spas Lax is a newly built property that offers comfortable accommodations to traveling professional, vacationers or anyone needing lodging for a day, a week or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.