We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of American Inn and Suites LAX Airport

Save Saved
You added American Inn and Suites LAX Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Inn and Suites LAX Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 South Prairie Avenue, Inglewood, CA 90303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It looks ok outside..bt service was bad,guy on cell and had me wait..couldnt find my reservation..room was horrible! Door was wiggly..wen u walk in the first thing we saw was splatters on the celing and side wall tht looked like BLOOD!! The kitchenette smelled like Pee! And wats worse. Wen we turned on the tv it was stuck on a PORN channel! And with kids thts was worst..then a hooker walked by to a room as ws WERE LEAVING! F...THIS PLACE I HAD TO PAY FOR A FULL NIGHT EVEN THOUGH I WAA THERE FOR 10 MIN..BT I WAS NOT PLANNING ON STAYING

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    12
See reviews for
2
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

As usual you get what you pay for. The room isn't the best looking, but everything was clean. Clean towels, clean sheets and a totally OK bathroom is good for this price. Cons were a rather bad wifi connection (but it was at least free...) and an old TV. The room was supposed to have cable, but I was unable to change the channel (it was stuck on a what I only can assume is payTV. Soooo...I guess thats not a good thing if you're on a family vacation)

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

I thought that this place is alright. The only thing I liked about it was that it had a HDTV which I like to use when I have my ps3 with me. The manager actually charged me everytime I went to get ice, and charged me 50 cents to have two room keys. I mean doesn't hotels give you two keys to begin with.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This place is really not worth a stay. The service is extremely bad and the internet didn't work + the owner called our phone two times during the night, first because he thought we had invited guests to the room, which we didn't and then he called again around 2.30 AM to ask if there was a fight going on in our room, but that fight was in the room next to us.
Really: Don't go there !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to American Inn and Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn and Suites LAX Airport

Address: 11025 South Prairie Avenue, Inglewood, CA 90303
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn and Suites LAX Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your American Inn and Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Inn and Suites LAX Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.