We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43505 Monroe St., Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Indio
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

Great value for under $90 per night. Certainly not in a plush area, but not paying plush prices either. The room was clean, spacious, and up to date. The bed was very comfortable. It was convenient to the 10 but very quiet. The breakfast was adequate. Very close to anything you would want to do. One downside. The wireless internet connection was a bit slow, however, that might be due to our room location.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    8
    2
    22
See reviews for
6
12
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

When we arrived at the Quality Inn in Indio we noticed it looked a bit shabby outside but we had driven a long way and we had already reserved so we stayed there. That was a mistake. On the positive side, our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and there was access to wireless internet. However, the whole hotel is in need of renovation and a good cleaning. The toilet slowly leaked and the rest of the bathroom was so unclean that we chose not to bathe that night. Although the breakfast was "hot" as advertised, it consisted of rather unappetizing sausage, potatos and hard boiled eggs, all of which had been sitting in the steamer for a long period. Beyond that the breakfast room was quite unclean. We chose to go to down the freeway to IHOP instead.

  • Liked — It was in the right town and there were limited choices.
  • Disliked — Uncleanliness
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

Had oppurtunity to stay here Sep 29-30 2006.Found room on internet.Photos showed beautiful outside,all kind of flowers etc.
Photos inside nice too.rate reasonable.It is the very first hotel off interstate.Very easy to pass by (wish we did).Soon as we seen it
we knew we were in trouble.outside very dinky,in a remote area and where were all these flowers???But the best was to come when we went inside to see our room.Speaking of dated ...rug completely worn, furnitre old,strong odor of smoke,mismatch of everything color scheme unreal.NIGHTMARE. If you visit this area make sure you get a room on rt 11 much nicer area.We were visiting the Palm Spring area and thought Indio a few miles from PS would be nice.Indio a lot to be desired,every town after Indio on RT11 beautiful.Stayed in many Quality Inns but this was the worst and would not stay here for free.By the way we checked in on fri we were staying for 2 days and to try and get another room would be to tough and inconvenient , so we took the bullet here.I'll end by saying this hotel if any needs a major update in and out....

  • Liked — na
  • Disliked — hotel in and out need major upgrade
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

Our family of four (2 children ages 4 and 1 1/2 years) had to stay at this hotel from Phoenix and we were traveling en route to Santa Barbara to visit family. It was close to the highway and since we would be arriving close to midnight we wanted to make sure that someone will be at the front desk 24 hours a day. The front desk person Karla was very helpful with our reservation. I really appreciated her help. I had made an online reservation that same afternoon arriving late in the night on the way to Santa Barbara from Phoenix. I accidently reserved 2 rooms on-line for one night only needing one night-she was able to change it for us even though it was past the 4pm cancellation deadline. She was very helpful in doing that since we plan to stay there many more times on our drive to LA/Santa Barbara several times a year. The room was quite large with a refridgerator and a microwave which was great for milk for our little one. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, toast and bagels, and cereals. It really worked for us since it would take the extra time to get to our destination with the 2 kids if we had to stop someplace before we left Indio.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 43505 Monroe St., Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Indio
Quality Inn Indio
Indio Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.