We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43505 Monroe St., Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Mesa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in their 3 double-bed room for one night and didn't have any problems besides the nasty smell and dead cockroaches. The shower and sink faucet sprayed water everywhere-made a mess. The free breakfast didn't have much of a selection, but it was ok. At least we got our morning dark coffee and muffins. Overall, the room and beds we're ok compared to the price we paid.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    8
    3
    23
See reviews for
7
13
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have found it to be very clean, and never had any problems. Don't let the neighborhood scare you off, I felt very safe. The front desk staff was very friendly. I never really checked out the pool area, no time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just like the previous review... we as well were robbed. I think the previous review was the room that got 3000 dollars worth of their belongings stolen. We were lucky enough to have put all our personal belongings that were of higher value in the safe but we went to the coachella music festival and came back and our door was left wide open by the maids our bags were all gone through and articles of clothing were stolen. We were furious we went downstairs and there was already a police officer called because other rooms had been robbed that night when we talked to the manager he did not say sorry ONCE. He continued to say he trusted his staff and that at 9:30 his daugter does a walk around the hotel every night to ensure that all the doors are locked? That is so sketchy, why would she walk around to see if the doors were closed? Clearly there is something going on at this hotel IT IS A DIVE. DO NOT STAY HERE. Sometimes I read reviews and think maybe they just had a bad experience but NO this is not just any review please let me tell you more:

- "continental breakfast" ? - dried up muffins and doughnuts and seriously the most disgusting toast I have ever tasted.
- "free wifi" - nope. did not work. we were from Canada and therefore we had to use our data costing us more money.
- "sofa area in room" - small chair with stains in the corner of the room.
- carpets, shower, doors all have stains on them. They supplied us with two towels saying they didnt have anymore we had to fight with them to get more considering we paid 350 dollars for ONE night for the room?
- "outdoor pool and hot tub" - literally the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. The pool had things floating in it, if you got in it you probably caught something. The hot tub didnt work it was drained and used for garbage.

Staff and Manager- the most rude and arrogant people you will ever meet in your life. The owner told us they already filed for bankruptcy so this place hopefully wont be around for much longer.

AS for Americas best value inn the chain- yeah they are not much help either. We filed a complaint ABOUT THE MANAGER OF THIS HOTEL. and the head office responded with " the manager of this hotel will get back to you shortly" ... how does that even make sense???

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL PLEASE. As a matter of fact, do not stay at any Americas best value inn.. more like americas worst value in.. what a horrible horrible experience.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay at this hotel it a dive.. seriously save your money I would have rather slept on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our property was STOLEN out of our room at this piece of crap hotel. Stayed for Coachella proximity, didn't expect much, but wow, this hotel is disgusting and the maids steal from your room while you're out. You know those "do not disturb" signs? Ya, they don't pay any attention to that. They could have at least cleaned up before they stole from us. Never staying in this awful dump ever again. Don't even think about going for a swim in the pool, unless you want a horrible disease. The whole place smells terrible, the hot tub was drained. The management didn't care at all that we were robbed by their staff. Don't ever stay at this dump. Seriously.

Room Tip: Tip for a good room, you ask? A room at A DIFFERENT HOTEL, that's my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Listed in their handbook as one of their top properties. Shabby and the first place I ever stayed that doesn't offer tea bags!! Woman at desk said they get many complaints about that but owner won't buy them. Stayed at their top ranked hotel in Las Cruzes NM and it was beautiful. This is ranked the same amount of stars and is a dump. Ramona B

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a shabby property with little evidence of routine maintenance. Among other problems, the ceiling light inside the door malfunctioned and turned itself on repeatedly throughout the entire night. A call to the front desk gave no help, and there was no rate reduction after a truly miserable night. The coffee pot hadn't been cleaned since the last occupant, and there was dry cat food on the carpet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very old and worn on the outside ... not much better on the inside. The toilet leaked and the water ran under the wall and soaked the carpet on the left side of the bed throughout the night. Fortunately, it was the clean water from the fill valve, so no smell or other unsightly materials. Had an old tube TV (haven't seen one of those in a few years) that had an aweful picture, limited channels, and the remote was held together with several pieces of tape ... occassionally had to bang on it to get it to work. The one King bed was very uncomfortable and had three pillows ... well, actually they were very old, smelly, worn and flat pillows. And the morning breakfast was just some pre-packaged pastries, hard-boiled eggs and black bananas. Also had coffee and milk. I would not stay there again if you paid me!

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 43505 Monroe St., Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Indio
Quality Inn Indio
Indio Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.