We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Clarion Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Traveling through to Lemoore for Grandson's graduation. Tired so pulled in for some rest. Had a few to choose from and hometown Quality Inn was reasonably priced so that's where we chose. Was a really clean, nice room with a very reasonable price. Breakfast was said to be continental but had all you would want including biscuits and gravy! Was so very impressed with what we got for the price. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
30
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently remodeled, was a Clarion at one time. The pricing reminded me of that. Rooms were clean except for the centipede under the business center desk. The room was a little pricier but mainly because of the location. Hard to shave because the lights over the sunk were very dim, maintenance was unable to replace them on a weekend. Breakfast was lacking, no waffles or pancakes, eggs were cold and not kept full. Coffee wasn't as hot as one would expect. I will return to give them another chance. Walking distance to Fantasy Springs Casino. Truck parking also available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The front desk staff was very courteous. The room was clean, good size, and had a comfortable bed. The wifi worked, plenty of parking and the breakfast had a lot of options. I will stay at this location again when traveling between California and Arizona. It is easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were traveling from Phoenix to Ventura California. We wanted to stay half way in between. We looked on line and chose this motel. Little did we know when we made the reservations that we had chosen so well. The staff, rooms and location were excellent. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very noisy room, noise from the Highway. The floor was totally dirty. After walking barefooten on the the floor the feet were black!!! (The clerks answer on the complaint was: "That is from the duststorm." But there was no duststorm that day) The table was sticky. The price of more than USD 100 is simply not acceptable. Worst Motel ever.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ojnah S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the noise and the flooring on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Due to some of our guest rooms being accessible from the outside, some of the dust and sand finds its way in though the cracks. Also, the Indio area is prone to many dust storms which tends to push even more dust and sand in. This however is no excuse for the inconvenience during your stay and we are working diligently to remedy this issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here one night on our way down I-10 to Arizona. Checked in late (9:00 p.m.) and it was quick and easy. Room was very big with big bathroom. Everything was clean and all amenities were there. Next morning enjoyed a nice breakfast in the lobby that was free. This is a perfect stop if you are just passing thru. Close to 2 casinos if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel as a "last resort" since my other top choices were already completely booked due to the Indian Wells tennis tournament being in town. Although not very impressive from the outside, the rest of the hotel was above average. The heated pool and spa were clean and inviting. The room was very-well appointed with granite in the bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was extremely quiet, and the air conditioner worked very well. The free breakfast in the morning was quite extensive and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, doughnuts, danishes, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, and more. Including tax I paid $160 (including my AAA discount). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.