We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay during Coachella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Clarion Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay during Coachella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here in the past and figured it was the best location for the Coachella music festival so I booked again. The parking lot was pretty full but with 100,000 people going to Coachella it was to be expected. Most of the nights I was able to park right in front of my room but one night i had to park near backside of the hotel which worried me but they informed me they had security going around which made me feel a little safer.

They made few updates since the last time I came but I didn't have time to venture around since it was a busy weekend. There was a fitness center and new business center that I noticed

Beds were nice and I slept great after 3 days on my feet. Coachella was well worth its money I cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. Coachella is one of the busiest weekends for us and with the 100,000 attendees parking can sometimes be an issue.

I am glad to hear that you took notice of our newly updated fitness center. Only a small portion of our guests are taking advantage of the new equipment and we are continuing to provide more upgrades like this to our hotel in order to provide all the accommodations our guests would need.

If you are attending Coachella again, I hope the team here at the Clarion Indio can continue to provide services to meet you expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
24
29
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Plain and simple, horrible management. Terrible to work with. Be very careful when booking with these people. Trip Advisor needs to post this to make sure that this hotel doesn't scam the other guests like they did me. After promising me a full refund on my credit card because we chose not to stay, they instead chose to bill my card $900 and said we never cancelled reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I apologize for any inconvenience this booking has caused you. Because of the high demand for rooms during the Coachella Music Festival, we offer 2 week cancellation policy.

We contact all guests who have reservations during this time in order to remind them that they will be billed beforehand in order to ensure they have made the correct travel arrangements to fulfill their commitment to stay with us.

If canceled before the 2 weeks, we do not have any cancellation fees as we will have sufficient time to provide new guests with this vacant room.

Our location is prime for those looking for a relaxing stay nears the Fantasy Springs Casino, or one of the many Festivals the City of Indio has to offer. I hope we have the chance to service you in the future and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

"Perfect" place for staying when visiting the Chuckwalla Valley Raceway (if you include being an hour away from the track as perfect. Still, as far as I know it's the closest hotel).

On the scale of niceness it's OK. The room was OK, although the hotel was full on my first night there which made parking less than ideal. I'm not likely to vacation here but it was certainly adequate for my needs. At $105 a night (through the Comfort Hotels site) it was on the expensive side for what it is.

The WiFi was useless and I needed to fall back to my wireless broadband card.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for choosing the Clarion Inn of Indio during your trip out to the Chuckwalla Raceway. I want to also thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. This is the best way for us to know how we are doing and what we need to improve on.

Although our location is almost an hour away from the track, I hope that when you returned to you room you were able to have some time to rest and relax in our rooms.

Our rates are always very competitive and hope that you were satisfied with the accommodations we provided. Since your stay here, we have upgraded our wifi system to be more stable and are in the process of upgraded it further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

In general, this is a nice hotel with an excellent breakfast. Rooms are large, and the bathroom is large and well designed. The hotel was partially rennovated. Some of the things that were not rennovated are problematic. The carpeting is old and stained. In my son's room, it looked like someone had vomited all over ther floor. The automated door locks are from many different eras. Unfortunately, ours was one of the oldest (the bezzle was mostl gone - having apparently been chipped off). At least once each day we couldn't get into our room without the help of the maintainence staff. On the plus side, the staff was VERY efficient and pleasant - and they did take $20.00 off of our bill.

The only other concern was the location. The hotel is just off the freeway and there is a good deal of traffic noise in the rooms - didn't stop me from sleeping on the very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about both what you were happy and unhappy about. I take all our guests opinions very seriously and do my best to make adjustments to the property in order to continually upgrade and provide the finest services possible.

The next time you are here, we will be sure to provide you a room with a more stable door lock and help you in any way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I spent three nights here to attend a race at Chuckwalla Raceway. The hotel is right on I-10, good for leaving early mornings, some road noise can be heard in the rooms but it is not at all intrusive with the fan on.The rooms are fairly spacious and clean, the bathrooms are exceptionally large and nicely done for this grade of hotel. The staff is friendly and helpfull, the WiFi works well in the rooms. The hotel is an easy walk to the Fantasy Springs Casino which has a good variety of restaurants and bars. The breakfast had a good variety with some hot items and was quite good. All in all it is an acceptable place to stay if you are looking for basic accomodations near the casino and close to I-10 in Indio.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay here at the Clarion of Indio. I am happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during you trip to the Chuckwalla Raceway.

The next time you are in town please let our team know if there is anything we can do to make your accommodations even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was on a budget so this hotel seemed perfect at $79 a night. I was surprised to see the lobby which was well decorated and rather clean. There was a full breakfast in the morning which was convenient. The parking lot was very well lit, and there was plenty of parking. The bathroom was very large and clean, and trust me...i checked. Though the decor was old and kinda ratty, the linens were clean. I would stay here again based on the price and the well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ladeda88,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide our hotel with a gracious review. It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Clarion Inn of Indio. We take pride in making sure all our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards.

Once again, thank you for being a valued guest and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are out in Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The front office personnel were great. I had booked 3 rooms in advance and requested the ground floor. We got all 3 rooms on the ground floor and all 3 were right in a row very close to the front office. The reception area was laid out very well and the fantastic breakfast was a real bonus. They offered yogurt, toast, English muffins, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy as well as fruit and 4 different juices. They also had milk and coffee all included.
The rooms were clean and well laid out. Loved the separate vanity from the sink area allowing 2 women to put on their makeup at the same time. The tub/shower was large and the separate toilet area was another plus.
There was only one downfall the evening we were there. They were sold out and there were several large truck tractors in the parking lot. Each of them took up 2 -3 parking spaces. On the west side of the Clarion was a large parking area for buses and big rigs. I think the other tractors that were taking up so much space in the Clarion parking lot should have been told to move to the large truck area. There was a security guard walking around but when my friend and I returned from the Fantasy Springs casino after midnight, there was no parking space for us to park other than in the large truck area and walk back to our room. Of course the security guard was at the other end of the Clarion when were walking back to our room. Not fair that trucks were allowed to take up 2 -3 space. They should have been asked to move to the large lot.
Would stay here for sure again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am very pleased to hear that you were very happy both our large bathrooms and free breakfast!
I do however apologize about the lack of parking. When there are events going on in the area it sometimes proves difficult to provide adequate parking for all our guests.

We do our best to ensure that larger vehicles are not parked on the main lot in order to free up space for guests like you. The next time you are in Indio, I hope our team can provide all the valuable services that you enjoyed during your first stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92201 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.