We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Plaza Inn to your Saves list
Royal Plaza Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82347 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was out in Indio CA for work and i needed a spot to stay, and i came across the royal plaza inn. It was exactly what i needed and couldn't ask for a better place to stay, Perfect Price and awesome customer service super close to everything i needed plus a restaurant within the same parking lot so overall a perfect place to stay if u need a spot in indio ca

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    8
    8
    21
See reviews for
10
25
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Got this at under $100 for one night. (that's with fees/taxes). Was clean, bathroom was remodeled and looked real nice. Plumbing may need a little cleaning, drainage was a little slow, but no backups. Room was adequate for our purpose, and most importantly, the bed was a comfortable sleep. At first thought it was a bad choice because of rooms location,(next to driveway, stairs and lobby), but only was lightly waken once during the night,wife slept like a baby. Staff was very friendly and nice. Central to everything you would want in the area, and not far from Palm Springs and othe communities.No frills, but there is a pool and jacuzzi. Also a "Cactus Jack" restaurant right outside of the lobby. Pricey but good.

Room Tip: Usually stay away from elevators and ice machines. but don't think thats a problem here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days .Excellent friendly service. The rooms were clean and was able to have a good rest. Location is very good with shops nearby and within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This Hotel was listed as a 3 star Hotel when in reality it should have been torn down 10 years ago!
Upon arrival we could see that we were not going to have a pleasant experience. The first room we were assigned was so old that the carpet in the center of the room was torn and thread bare. We went to the front desk and told them that the room was not inhabitable. They gave us another room which was better but still only rated a 1 star.
Trip advisor needs to find out who listed this bad Hotel a 3 star, it definitely is not!

Room Tip: find someplace else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My friend and I were recommended to attend the Coachella Music fest in Indio and we stayed at Royal Plaza Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and staff very friendly. The pool area is great place to hang out, and it’s centrally located, within 2 miles of the event, with a timely shuttle service. The motel has great amenities nearby such as a drug store, markets, and gas station are just across the street. Their onsite restaurant, Cactus Jack’s, serves great meals, though there are other fast food places within walking distance, the quality of food and price is highly recommended. Despite all these amenities, Royal Plaza Inn is still the least expensive in town. I will definitely book again with the Royal Plaza Inn each year when attending the fest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were very pleased and surprised. The room was immaculate with a king sized bed, newly renovated bathroom and a great view of the pool. It was in a convenient location, very safe and with a good restaurant adjacent. Sylvia, the manager, was cordial & had fresh coffee & tea water ready. At $56.00 this was a GREAT VALUE.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

We were here for the Rivco Square Dance Festival and for the first time we decided to try out Royal Plaza Inn. My husband and I absolutely love this hotel. It is within walking distance to the fairgrounds. They served a
generous hot breakfast all 3 days of the event –the best I have had in Indio!. They had coffee and tea all day long. Their spa was nice and hot. The internet service was free. Staff was very accommodating and they let us check in very early. All this and yet their room rates were very affordable. We already told them to hold our room for next yea

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Inn

Address: 82347 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Plaza Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Hotel Indio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.