We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and pool, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel and pool, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was very large and had plenty of chairs and umbrellas to keep everyone comfortable. Additionally, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We drove to this hotel late at night because we were too tired to continue driving and ended up being pleasantly surprised. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Jeri T,

What can we say: we love a headline with "Awesome" in the title...and especially when talking about our hotel!

And we really want to thank you for taking the time and effort to write such remarks on Trip Advisor. The Best Western Date Tree has a cornucopia of satisfied and loyal customers--and we are very excited to have won you over into that category. And it is reviews such as yours that really do help to promulgate what our hotel has to offer--and how we treat our customers on a daily basis.

Glad your first time here was such a salubrious experience...and we look forward to you making the Best Western Date Tree your home away from home when in Indio.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    165
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
177
200
45
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've been staying at the Best Western Date Tree on and off since September, 2011 for business. It has always been a great experience. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. The maid service is prompt and non-invasive. I've stayed in all three buildings and each are equally excellent. The only problem I've ever experienced is the hotel fridge will often freeze my food, which may be more of a fridge settings thing than a negative. The breakfast is out early for us commuters and is so appreciated. The internet is reliable and reasonably speedy.

Overall, I'd recommend the Best Western Date Tree highly for both business and vacationing. The Coachella Valley has a lot to offer, though it's best seen from mid-September to May!

Room Tip: Building 1 rooms are more convenient for early morning commuters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Kristina L,

So happy to hear you have made the Date Tree your home base when out in Indio. We really do take so much pride in our hotel. Even more: we truly take the comments and suggestions of our guests to heart.

Put simply: we want the Best Western Date Tree Hotel to exceed the expectations of each and every guest. Not an easy goal...but one that constantly keeps us motivated and striving to improve.

Your comments were greatly appreciated and will be passed around to our entire staff in meetings this afternoon.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indio, ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

overall the stay was worth it. DO NOT USE THE LOBBY COMPUTERS. used the computer to check email and a day later our email was hacked. how are you going to have public computers with ZERO virus software!! dumb move. please correct it. the breakfast was great. rooms were nice. internet has issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Lyndsey M,

Let me first off thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. We take a great deal of pride in having been rated #1 for the past 6 years in Indio. We believe it says something about our hotel--and our staff.

So again: thanks for the review.

As for the Internet: our Lobby computers do have an internet virus software installed--the Trend MIcro system. Furthermore, the Lobby computers are wiped clean of any data twice a day...just to make sure this sort of thing DOES not occur. Bottom line: we have NEVER had an issue of our Lobby computers having been breached. We take our internet and security issues very seriously--and that has been why we have never had issues at this hotel. All of that being said, we are public network and they are never as SECURE as your own home network would be. Please be assured when returning to the Best Western Date Tree that our Lobby computers have all of the security measures taken to make fully compiant with all public network requirements.

We hope to see you back here on your next trip to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We selected this hotel based on pictures of the pool. While the pool was fairly nice (though not as good as it looked in the pictures), the rest of the property was very old and dated. We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Stagemom1,

We are very sorry to hear that the Best Western Date Tree did not exceed your expectations. We strive every day to wow each and every customer--and to give them a relaxing and comfortable stay with a staff full of alacrity and professionalism.

We are one of the highest rated Best Western's based upon our customer service satisfaction scorers--and have been ranked #1 on Trip Advisor for the past 6 years. And we feel that speaks volumes about our hotel--and our consistency on a daily basis.

That said: your stay was not a salubrious one--and we take that seriously. I do want to inform you that we are constantly rennovating our hotel. We have just put 37 inch flat screen Tv's in all rooms, we have just installed new carpet in all interior corridors of the hotel, we are installing new granite vanities in all 118 rooms, we have brand new pillow-top beds in all 118 rooms and we are re-coating our olympic size pool this week. Put simply: we are constantly upgrading and improving our property.

And this is something we take a great deal of pride in.

I do hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip through Indio. We most assuredly value your business...and we are confident that the Best Western Date Tree can be the hotel of choice for you when in Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not much on luxury but it does the basics well. This was a Spacious and clean room. I enjoy the complementary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Pleasant and helpful staff. All for less that $95 total. I rate this an overall good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Bill E,,

Really want to thank you for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and promulgate your thoughts about our property. As busy as everyone is these days, and with so many other things going on, we greatly appreciate the time spend to talk about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

We really do strive to offer the cleanest rooms, the friendliest staff, and the best value in Indio. And reading your review helps us to believe we are on the right track.

Thanks again for staying with us--and we look forward to you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

PHX to LA is a six hour drive. We always stay at various hotel in between travelling at night to beat the rush hour freeway traffic. This hotel by far is the cleanest hotel compared to other chains. Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff are amazing. Rooms are standard....the Best Western way. Thjs BW should apply for a BW Plus flag.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Joe J.

Cannot think of anything better after a holiday weekend then to come into work and read your review on Trip Advisor. It really does, and in a succinct and cogent way, sum up our entire philosophy: the cleanest rooms and the friendliest staff.

If we can deliver this, and on a consistent basis, then we are on the right track. And reading your review really does help us feel vindicated that our efforts are being noticed and giving a salubrious sense of succor to our guests.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip through Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service was excellent, pool is huge, rooms outdated but clean and spacious. Love the extras like DVD checkout, hot breakfast, and the 3 BBQs around the pool that was not only huge but had a lot of sitting areas around it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
4BoysMA,

Let me first off thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We all undertand how busy we can get and hectic the workweek can be--so yes, making an effort to promulgate how your stay was means everything to us.

As for what you said...well, we love hearing that our customer service made an impression on you. We pride ourselves on this...and truly believe that having people WHO CARE truly gives us the edge on any other hotel out in our area. And loved hearing that you enjoyed our pool area. I would like to state that we are in the process of updating EVERY bathroom in the hotel with Granite vanity tops and new sinks. And that our entire hotel will be getting new interior hallway carpet in the next month. And we just got brand new pillowtop beds over the last 3 months and every room now has 37 inch flat screen TV's.

Put simply: we are constantly improving and rennovating our hotel. And the slower summer months is when we get all of these projects completed. So rest assured: the Best Western Date Tree is continuously improving and refining our property.

We do hope to see you on your next visit to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.