We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Indio
Clayton, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is our favorite hotel to stay on our travels to Baja. The beds are very comfortable, the staff is alway helpful and friendly and we really enjoy the breakfast in the morning. Best value all around!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    127
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
130
153
37
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A little off the I-10, but this is dated old school done right. After you get by the huge paved parking lot in front of the location ... Wow! Beautiful grounds. Wonderful landscaping with flowering Bouganvillia everywhere and a small Pet Park as well. Updated rooms adds to the outside first impression pleasantry. A DVD player in each room with a large collection to borrow from the Office if desired. Helpful staff. Not much in the immediate area as far as eating, so a vehicle will be necessary. There is a possible draw back for some. There a RR tracks immediately across the street and the engines come by a very slow full power throttle so the rumble of the Engines is intense (sort of like a commercial jet taking of) which can be pleasurable or a very short temporary annoyance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hopefullslander,

What can we say: we really are trying to harken back to that relaxed and laid back 60's ambience that reflects the truth ethos of our desert lifestyle. We have many repeat guest who return to the Best Western Date Tree each and every year--and who always proclaim that we are there hidden getaway in the desert.

So again: thanks for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really do take an immense amount of pride in our hotel and in the alacrity and bonhomie of every one of our staff members.

Our bottom line is simple: we want to exceed the guests' expectation each and every time. And want to make them truly want to come back and stay with us again. It's a lofty goal--and we may not succeed every time. But you can be sure of this: we will never stop trying.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is a pleasant oasis off the side of I-10, not generally the most idyllic spot. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful, large, warm pool, actually made for SWIMMING, the jacuzzi, the full breakfast, the friendly desk staff who graciously assisted with some unexpected business faxing and photocopying, the beautiful room, and little extra surprises, like the grapefruit hanging from the tree outside our room. The outside of the buildings is not striking, slightly outdated, but the room furnishings are lovely and up to date. We were grateful for the pleasant spot amidst a trail of less pleasant stays in other places and wish it would have worked to stay extra nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
ARW,

What a great way to start the day: come into work and read a review such as the one you wrote. First and foremost: thank you! We really do have one salient goal each and every day--and that is this: make each and every guest feel like family.

We really do see our hotel as a bastion of easy going charm and and customer service built on alacrity and a full-throttled belief that the customer ALWAYS comes first. So yes: being able to read your review just gave us even more motivation to keep on striving to deliver this type of service each and every day.

As for the pool: without question, we have one of the largest pool in the entire Palm Springs/Indio area. And our repeat customers most assuredly appreciate that it is heated year round and not nearly as crowded(or as noisy)as some of the more pricier resort hotels.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff that were very helpful. We've enjoyed staying here before and always look forward to our trip to Indio. It is close enough to the center of town and yet far enough away to be quiet and restful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

the place is a bit on its own but everything around is close and with so much to do around the area. The front desk was very helpful and the room was as good as it gets. It was nice and quiet at nights, this place gives you your money's worth hands down. I've stayed there several times and its never disappointing

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.