We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were recommended to this hotel by the head maintenance man Jeff. We got a awesome room at an amazing rate! We had no reservations but they worked with us and got us a room with no problem and they had an amazing continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Jeffery,

What can we say: we cross train our entire staff in being able to assist our guest. And your example of our maintenance manager, Jeff, getting you an "amazing" rate and setting you up is a perfect example of how the training pays off.

That said...it is a little unusual for our maintenance man to be setting up reservations(and one can only wonder how low he went on rates)but if the Front Desk is busy...then everyone knows to jump in and take care of our customers.

We will certainly pass your comments on to Jeff in our next meeting. Sometimes our maintenance department only hears when things don't work(hey, it happens)--and your thoughts on our hotel--and him--will really make him feel good.

We hope to see you next time you are out in Indio. And yes: we will have Jeff put down his hammer and set you up again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    132
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
141
156
41
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice hotel. Staff very friendly, tv and wifi bery goode, breakfast a little above the average Best Western fare. Stayed here for two nights, and if I came back this way, I would stay here again. I really only had two compliants. The first, is the hotel is a bit "remote" as to town and restaurants. Except for a couple of Tex-Mex Places, it is a 2-3 mile drive at least for most food. The second and more important is that the shower control in our room really needed some kind of repair or replacement. It was hard to figure out, then hard to determine temp position. But, we worked around that, and I reported it to the front desk to let them see if it was right.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
sbc228,

First and foremost: thank you for taking the time share your thoughs with us. From the positive notes--and yes: we love to hear those--to the areas in which we may have failed the test.

We use all of the feedback on our surveys and from Trip Advisor to one simple and cogent goal. That being: to make the Best Western Date Tree the best it can be.

Making each and every guest satisfied: that is the goal, that is the mantra, that is the mission statement. And trust us: we will take whatever feedback we can get in order to get us closer to that realization.

You did mention that lack of dining places near our hotel. And let me say this: if it is walking, then that is correct. We have one award winning fine dining Mexican place less then a 3 minute walk from the hotel. As for driving, however...we have over 14 terrfic places ranging from Thai Food to Seafoood to Chinese to Barbeque to Steakhouses all less then 7 minutes by car. In fact, we even hand out a Dining Recommendation form with EXACT directions from the hotel.

We want to make it easy.

As for your shower issue...let me offer a sincere apology for the inconveniance. We do have Maintenance on our property throughout the day--and they usually can correct any situation that may--and yes, it can happen--arise on any given stay. We have empowered all of staff to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied with their stay. If not...we will make it right.

We certainly hope we will see you on your next trip to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything was in excellent condition. Facilities were all clean and very presentable. Staff was amazing epeciall Jeff who reffered us. If that was not enough, the breakfast was awesome with waffles, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Tell em Jeff sent ya!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I belong to a group of dancers that have a function in Indio Ca every year and we have tried the rest of the hotels in the area they can not compare to the Best Western

1 Friendly front desk staff , welcoming and extremely helpful all the help go out of there way to help/
2 Rooms are immaculate and Comfortable. Check-in and check-out was very quick and easy, the
Continental breakfast is the very best a great choice of food
4 A 3 STAR HOTEL That treats you like A 5 STAR HOTEL
5.we would definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in indio
John Schickley
Laguna Hills, Ca. 92653

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Mr. Shickley,

Ahh yes: the annual Square Dance festival goers. The folks come to Indio to dance--and my oh my do they EVER dance. From 8:00am till 11:00pm...and all spent Square Dancing.

Impressive!

Our hotel truly relishes the opportunity to welcome this group back each and every year--and our staff always has a blast interacting with all of the guest attending the festival.

Your comments and thoughts really mean the world to us--and we most certainly try to overdeliver and exceed expectations. And we really want to be the hotel that ALL of the Square Dancers want to attend each and every year.

Look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What an incredible property & staff!!! Immaculate grounds & buildings, comfortable rooms w/ great beds! A FULL breakfast...really, you have to see it to believe it!!! Erin & his staff are outstanding, free movies, a huge pool and lots of goodies in the lobby at all times. Incredible value & nothing in the area compares. I have been a repeat guest for many years, but lets keep it a secret. A must stay...says Rick from Oregon...

Room Tip: Go for building 3 in the back, a bit quieter but any will do as they are laid out the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Every time we go to Indio we stay at the Best Western Date Tree. Rooms are immaculate, very courteous staff. Property is well kept up. Breakfast was fantastic never ran out of anything. Best in Indio When we are in Insio we will stay at the Best Western Date Tree.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having driven down from Los Angeles we arrived at the hotel to be met by Jacob at the reception.
What an asset Jacob is to the Date Tree Hotel! Friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful! All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance to their guests.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds, clean and well laid out. The rooms are large, clean and have everything the traveller might want. The suites are excellent value and very large so try an upgrade!
The pool is large and kept spotlessly clean. The barbeque equipment is cleaned daily even if it is not used!
The breakfast that is provided as part of the package is really good and served in a well set out dining room with the option to sit and eat outside.
There is ample free and secure parking.
This was our second trip to the USA and I highly recommend this hotel and would most certainly stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to the Palm Springs area in the future.
Thank you one and all!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite! All the rooms are good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
PaulR,

We have already passed along your kind comments on Jacob--and his customer service alacrity. He is an awesome asset to the Best Western--and we have been lucky enough to have greeting and winning over each and every guest for the past 9 years.

And make no mistake: it is comments like these truly help him to stay motivated--and to want to keep excelling in his customer service skills.

As for your comments about the hotel and our breakfast: thank you! We really are trying to provide a hotel that provides the 3 salient items: clean hotel, great breakfast, deeply felt customer service. That is our goal each and every day. And your comments truly let us see that we delivered.

We certainly hope that when you are back in the States--and in Indio--that you will choose the Best Western Date Tree. We will look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;