We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Confortable, Accomodating Staff, Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel - Confortable, Accomodating Staff, Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My sister and I spent 6 nights here and were very pleased. We spend most of the day at outside activities and the confortable rooms, and great breakfast let us enjoy a good night's sleep and full breakfast before setting out on long days full of activities. The management and staff are extremely helpful. The fitness room is fine; there are always morning newspapers available. The gift bag given upon arrival was a nice touch. We usually spend 5-6 nights per year at this hotel and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Staying a BW Date Tree for the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament is perfect. It's an easy drive to the courts and to nearby restaurants. The entire staff at the Date Tree are friendly and helpful. They have daily draw sheet and a goodie bag of fruit and water to take to the courts. The Olympic size pool is a plus and you'll enjoy the sweet scent of blooming citrus trees in the Spring. Book early as this hotel sells out quickly for the tournament. The only negative is the high room price during for the tournament dates. A free breakfast buffet is included.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while attending the Paribus tennis tournament.
First a big thank you to the wonderful gentleman at the front desk who helped us to really get around town and all of his knowledge of the tournament. The gift bag, driving instruction sheet, and the daily pairings were appreciated.
The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. Could wish for nothing more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 596tennislovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every year for the past 5 years and we have always been completely satisfied. super nice staff (ask for Aaron, the manager), nice small workout room, large pool and jacuzzi, clean rooms. They even accept dogs. Plus, good breakfast. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I come out from Tucson Arizona to visit my family here in Indio. I have stayed in other hotel and has not found anything better than Best Western. Location is great, you can get on and off the freeway easily. Their employees are very awesome they CARE, that's very hard to find...Their breakfast is awesome...The management is great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsfig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We checked into the Best Western in Indio over Presidents' Day Weekend, not even knowing if any places would be available. Not only did Jacob Meyers (their employee of the year, no surprise) open up two rooms for us, he gave us a GREAT rate and was accommodating at every turn. I have never felt so taken care of as a customer. We had to leave early in the morning, and he had bagels and cereal left out for us before anyone else was even up. He gave us a great restaurant tip and was just INCREDIBLE. The Best Western itself is very nice, but it's the people like Jacob who manage the place who make it extraordinary. I would make a trip back to Indio just to see them again! THANK YOU, JACOB, for an amazing experience and for showing me what true customer service and human kindness is like!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Patrick,

Thanks so much for the kind words--and for recognizing the superior customer service acumen of Jacob Meyers. He truly is an exceptional employee and did, as you remarked, win the Best Western Desk Agent of the year. He beat out over 4,000 other Best Western properties. And the reward is based on one thing: customer service skills.

Since all of our staff reads our Trip Advisor reviews every day before starting their shift, I am sure he has seen your kind comments. That said: he will be shown great appreciation by myself and the owners and his fellow employees.

We all take great pride in giving the best possible service--and in doing whatever it takes to have our customers leaving satisfied and 100% ready to return to our property. It is our goal--and one we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

And make no doubt: it is comments like yours, and other reviewers, that help us stay focused and energized. And we realize this: without satisfied customers, a hotel has nothing. So thank you. And we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We enjoyed our suite at your hotel Feb. 2012. Andrea was very helpful in making our stay a great experience. Will definitely go back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
18.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing