We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOY your stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ENJOY your stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011 via mobile

Every Hotel I've ever stayed in says the same line of script as they hand you your room keys "Enjoy your stay", This hotel wasn't any different except for they fact that they really meant it! Everyone here from the front desk, and management, to the Shuttle driver and housekeeping staff really went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I got the most enjoyable experience we could out of our stay in the desert. The rooms were great, well cleaned and stocked, the free dvd "rental" was really nice, and that pool is gorgeous. Above all though the staff makes this place a true gem.

My Wife and I were here for 2 reasons, first to see the "stagecoach" concert, and second to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff here was welcoming and helped me with a few surprises I had planned. Even though the hotel (like every hotel in the Indio area) was full this weekend we were still given 4 star level individualized service and attention. A feat that some 4 and 5 star resorts fail to perform. I wish to personally thank Aaron, and Jeff for they're generous donations of time, talent and personal will to ensure the trip was Ah-maze-ing!! The flowers were a hit.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
148
165
43
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, California, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

It was my second stay here for Coachella (2009 & 2011) and it was superb. The staff understands the needs of the music festival traveler with fresh waters, free wi-fi, snack bags, shuttle buses to and from the fest, a pool with taco service, good breakfast, and a straight shot down Monroe. I also was able to print out my boarding pass from the two lobby computers. Couldn't ask for more! Be back again for 2012 and beyond. Thanks Aaron and staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011 via mobile

DateTree was awesome:) outstanding staff, the GM AAron rocks, delicious continental breakfast, shuttle service to and from concerts, huge kitchen in suites, and a 24 hour pool who could beat that!!!!! Yeehaw:) you can count me in for next year best western thanks for everything Aaron

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

This property keeps getting better and better everytime we go back! Great Value, great staff, great free breakfast, great customer service attitude, great beds. If you need to stay in Indio or close to it, this IS the place to stay.

Room Tip: Join their rewards program (BW) & get upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We really do strive to give the best in customer service--and we are glad that you experienced that on your recent stay.

Hope to see you next time you are in Indio!

Aaron Segal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff. they were helpful and courteous. We asked if we could change our room and whilst sitting around the lovely pool was told that another room was available but to take our time. Also we wanted to check out later than usual and again Aaron was extremely accommodating. The breakfast room was always well stocked and a nice touch for us tennis fans was the order of play schedule printed out every morning. Also the television in the breakfast room was turned on in the evenings for the tennis, what a nice touch. From the free internet and the dvd's to rent to the lovely pool area, there is no where better to stay than this hotel. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Indio, Ca. We were there on business and received outstanding service. Rooms were clean, extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was fully stocked and comfortable. Also upon check out we left a garment bag of cloths in room. Aaron the General mgr. as well as his entire staff located our cloths, and shipped them the very next day. Wow!!!! What excellent service. Thank you so much to the entire staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel for Coachella 2011 and was more than pleased with my hotel choice.

If you are planning on going to Coachella or Stage Coach, the Date Tree Hotel is your best choice. The hotel is only four miles from the Empire Polo Field, but the distance doesn't really matter, because the hotel offers a shuttle service for $10 / way at intervals of every 30-40 minutes, and pick you up as late as 2am. Jeff, the Shuttle Man That Can, also brings waters and makes sure that every guest gets to and from the festival. And if you choose to drive to the free parking lot, it’s a straight shot down Monroe. (No way to get lost!)

The hotel staff was spot-on: helpful and courteous. The hotel offers a very nice continental breakfast with waffles, egg/sausage sandwiches, bagels, fruit, and cereal. The hotel has a very large, Olympic pool with hot tub area that is open 24 hours. The rooms were clean, the television channels were decent and the showers were great.

If I’m ever back in Indio, I’m staying at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.