We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night of fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasy Springs Resort Casino to your Saves list
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   84-245 Indio Springs Parkway, Indio, CA 92203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
APPLE VALLEY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One night of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Traveled here to see the area but had such a nice room, wonderful staff and fun gambling (with my free money as a new club card holder!) that I may be back shortly! The room was clean, updated, quiet (except for some lounge noise around 10pm--our room was one floor beneath) and nicely supplied. The valet was so nice and quick and the pool beautiful! I did notice that the hallway carpets were dirty and wondered if it was because we were in the desert. The room was clean! We got a mid-week rate and it was a great value!

Room Tip: Don't stay on floor eleven if you want to avoid the noise from the lounge on floor twelve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    120
    35
    28
    30
See reviews for
89
198
49
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here this past February for 4 nights. Rooms were small, but nicely appointed and clean. If my review was just on the room, it would be a little higher. I'm knocking off a review point on service. Each morning there was only one person scheduled at Starbucks and the wait was ridiculously long even for just a cup of coffee. Two mornings I was in line behind employees who were chatting up the barrista while she was making their drinks. Call me a snob, but I don't think I should have to wait behind employees. Same thing happened at the Pizza outlet. Employees just don't seem to have a handle on service. Very slow and again behind employees once at lunch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent service throughout the hotel and casino. Shopped at Tommy Bahamas and dined on the outdoor terrace for lunch which was situated by the pool grounds. They served me the best Cobb Salad of my trip. Also good wine list. See photo below. The salmon was delicious too.

Room Tip: Sorry we did not stay, just spent a few hours on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had played at the casino in the past but never stayed there. I was there 3 nights.I was very pleased with the hotel, the staff and the variety of slot machines.
I was especially pleased with the pool area. Hardly anyone there. The pool water was a beautiful temperature, the area was very clean. Lots of shade from the umbrellas, comfortable lounge chairs. All in all a great visit. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Being a Senior and on limited rec budget, I have been able to stay a Fantasy Springs overnight.enjoy food I don't have to fix and serve. I like the slots and have been lucky enough
to play for hours and not have to Drive home at night.

Thank You

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

So we didn't stay in the hotel, only visited the Casino on the property.

Originally drove down to try and get concert tickets, no decent seats left. So we stopped in to the Casino.

The staff was friendly, dealers and pit staff very helpful, the patrons were a little shady. I only play blackjack, and if you ever have for any length if time you will occasionally get paid for a losing hand, it happens, the dealers are human. Rarely does someone say something, I have on my own hand in the past, but never in anyone' else's business.

This day, the player to my left was consistently paid on losing hands, the first hand I figured maybe I didn't see his cards correctly, the second and third times, I knew it was shady. The casino wasn't busy, there were a few others at the table, and the pit boss was not standing watching the play. maybe that was the problem.

As much as I like to win, I surely wouldn't want to be cheating.

Just sketchy....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My famly took me here to see Don Rickles. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. Check in and car valet were easy. The place has an easy feel to
it, unlike Las Vegas resorts and casinos.
Ate at the Bistro restaurant. Very good food with excellent service. Saw the show in their showroom. The acoustics were not the greatest as the room is built more for convention speeches than for music and individual performances.
Friendly casino staff. Unrestricted blackjack rules.
I would recommend a stay here for a relaxing, easily accessible resort/casino experience. Think Las Vegas in the fifties!

Room Tip: As always - away from the elevator and ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84-245 Indio Springs Parkway, Indio, CA 92203
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy Springs Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.