We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Time!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Save Saved
You added Indian Palms Country Club & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   48630 Monroe Street, Indio, CA 92201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Indio
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As I was planning a trip to the desert to see a Concert, I decided to look for a place to stay and this little gem came up...I am glad that I decided to book here. this place is a bit out of the way, but it is very quiet and you can get a good nights sleep...no noise from those above you or to the side. We stayed in a Fairway King Room and the view of the golf course was amazing...if you need a place to stay I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Found this place via Google search for a place to satay between San Diego and Williams. Amazing!!! The room was largeer than our house with 2 large bedrooms, full kitchen and lounge, and well stocked bathroom. We only paid around £50 for the night which was the best bargain of our roadtrip. Our only regret was only spending 1 night here and not getting the full benefit of lovely location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everyone was great, the room was large and clean, the bathroom very small, and the bed very comfortable. The pool hours opened at 9:00 AM, locked up at 8:00PM had no shade till sundown and the weather was 110 F!
Needless to say, I was not able to use the pool or spa during my stay. They need to open the pool at 7:00 am and close ll:00pm so that we have at least two hours in the morning or the evening... just my observation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed three nights during the Indian Wells Tennis Open. Met all our needs - lovely setting. Came in late after a stressful drive and the keys were waiting for us at the gate. How easy was that? Would stay again in a minute.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We usually arrive early for our vacation home rental in the Indio area. This hotel is a great place to hang out. Pool, restaurant, golf, nearby shops. We stay here every year and find it consistantly clean and affordable

Room Tip: Rate vary a lot depending on day of week. Make sure you check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a nice weekend while staying at Inian Palms. While this is an older hotel, the rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom is small so I would not have more than two adults stay per room. The kids really enjoyed the small pool and we did too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

27 golf holes available, Indian temporarily closed (several months), the Royal/Mountain combo very pleasant. Several mature shades for 100 "dry heat". I played for low rate through GolNow.com. Food service for carts-not very good, not fast enough. One bartender and one receptionist/waitress. I had fish tacos for lunch (very good!) in a pleasant restaurant w great cool air. Competes with Holiday Inn rates with lots of golf courses nearby. I'll stay at the resort next June.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indian Palms Country Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Address: 48630 Monroe Street, Indio, CA 92201
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Palms Country Club & Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Indian Palms Country Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Country Club Hotel Indio
Indian Palms Country Club And Resort
Indian Palms Country Hotel
Indian Palms Country Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Palms Country Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.