We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stopping off place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Palms Country Club & Resort to your Saves list
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   48630 Monroe Street, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent stopping off place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We usually arrive early for our vacation home rental in the Indio area. This hotel is a great place to hang out. Pool, restaurant, golf, nearby shops. We stay here every year and find it consistantly clean and affordable

Room Tip: Rate vary a lot depending on day of week. Make sure you check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a nice weekend while staying at Inian Palms. While this is an older hotel, the rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom is small so I would not have more than two adults stay per room. The kids really enjoyed the small pool and we did too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

27 golf holes available, Indian temporarily closed (several months), the Royal/Mountain combo very pleasant. Several mature shades for 100 "dry heat". I played for low rate through GolNow.com. Food service for carts-not very good, not fast enough. One bartender and one receptionist/waitress. I had fish tacos for lunch (very good!) in a pleasant restaurant w great cool air. Competes with Holiday Inn rates with lots of golf courses nearby. I'll stay at the resort next June.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Good value and very close to Indian Wells and Palm Desert. If you don't want to (or can't) spend $400 per night on a hotel room, this is not a good choice. Very nice tennis course and golf course on site and only 10 minutes away from Indian Wells Tennis Centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel was very clean and in a great location, not far from the Indian Wells Tennis Resort. Checking in was very easy and the same was true about our entire stay. We appreciated the kitchenette area (no sink) that included a refrigerator and counter space, including two stools and a counter to eat on.

There are tennis courts and a nice gym located on the property. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to them.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My son rented two condos for New Year's Eve at Indian Palms.
It was great, luxurious and relaxing - Hospitality is what or American cousins do so well. We sat outside in the evening ,wrapped in huge white blankets as it was very cold. We drank champagne, and chatted quietly. A racoon shot up a palm tree a few feet from us, then saw us - and bolted back into the darkness. I'm looking forward to a return visit this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have just returned home from our vacation in Indian Palms Country Club. We rented a condo from Ed Houck at Condos at Indian Palms . What a great experience! He and his wife met us at the gates and took us to our condo. Everything was just as he described it to us when we were booking. No surprises. The condo was clean and fully set up. Cable TV and free wireless Internet. We didn't need to bring anything. We got a special discount at the Golf Course by renting from him. The Golf Course, pool, gym and restaurant-bar was a treat, everyone was very friendly. We will definitely go back and rent from Ed & Rose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Indian Palms Vacation Club
2.9 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Country Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Address: 48630 Monroe Street, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Palms Country Club & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Indian Palms Country Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Country Club Hotel Indio
Indian Palms Country Club And Resort
Indian Palms Country Hotel
Indian Palms Country Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Palms Country Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.