We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on the Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Mexicali Cafe II

El Mexicali Cafe II
43430 Monroe St, Suite A, Indio, CA 92201-0100
760-342-2333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 117 Restaurants in Indio
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indio, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We do not frequent this establishment that often but when we do the food and service are alway top notch. They have expanded their restaurant so they can accomodate more customers. Menu very good diverse. We have only had breakfast there and not dined here for dinner. We like it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This has become a favorite place because it is truly authentic and wonderful Mexican cuisine. Monica, the owner, and all the staff are so friendly. It feels like home when we arrive. We always hate to leave. This is better than any of the other local Mexican restaurants, primarily because the ingredients are top shelf, fresh and the cooking is done with love.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“South of I-10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Why go south of the border when you can have great Mexican food in Indio, just south of Interstate 10? This lively restaurant has an extensive menu that is reasonably priced for the quality of food that is served. I recommend the tableside guacamole, prepared with only the ingredients you want. Service, drinks and atmosphere make for a fun lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California, United States
1 review
“One Word”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

YUM!!!!! Been here a couple of times and it is on my to visit list when or near indio. People are kind, Food is tasty and its a reasonable on the pricing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Happy,friendly service combined with great food. Chili rellenos are the best. Reasonably priced. Excellant chips and salsa. I will become a regular.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mexicali Cafe II also viewed

Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to El Mexicali Cafe II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mexicali Cafe II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.