We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Palms Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Indian Palms Vacation Club to your Saves list
Indian Palms Vacation Club
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   48-630 Monroe St., 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
Chino Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in unit 85 for 10 days while working at the Date Festival in February. Driving up to a gated and guarded golf course community made me feel safe and at ease in an unfamiliar area. I checked into my condo and was very pleased to notice how clean the entire place was kept. The queen size bed was so comfortable and even seemed much bigger than a queen. The little extras, like the welcome kit with popcorn, coffee and hot chocolate in the kitchen and breath right samples in the bathroom were a very nice touch and much appreciated.
Toward the middle of my stay, I was inconvenienced by my front door not opening. The key is styled as a card that you swipe to unlock the door. When I swiped my card, a red light came on and the door would not open. I was stuck outside in the cold very late at night after work for hours. I had called the office, could not reach anyone and could not be directed to any after hours line. I flagged down a security guard, Miguel, who attempted to help me, but nobody would answer his after hours call either. Finally, when the maintenance manager arrived, he explained that the battery on my door had died and he could not fix the problem until the following day. They were able to get the door open to let me inside, but if I closed it, I would have the same problem.
The next night I returned to my room after a long day of work and again, the same problem. I could not find the security guard to help me and the guards at the entrance gate stated they could not be much help because the 'Vacation Club' is separate from the rest of the community. Again I was stuck outside for hours after my 13 hour work shift. This is very unsafe for a young girl by herself.
On another note, a colleague of mine was staying in the condo two doors down from mine, unit 87. She told me she had woken up in the middle of the night from sounds of what she thought was someone trying to break in. She was very startled, but the noise had stopped and she thought she was just hearing things or maybe it was a bad dream. When we left for work in the morning, she noticed the screen covering the living room window was mangled and barley hanging on, as if someone had tried to break in. This was reported to security and they responded saying they would watch the area. This girl was so distraught over this, she ended up staying in my room with me in fear of being alone in that condo again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Kristen V,
Thank you for your post. We're so glad you chose our property to stay with during the Date Festival that recently took place in the area. We're happy to hear you found our property clean and comfortable, as well as, enjoyed our accommodations. We greatly apologize for the issue you experienced with your door. We'd like to speak with you directly as we never want to our guests to feel uncomfortable or feel that their safety is compromised. Please email us your contact information at ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com. We hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in a 2 story townhouse on the golf course. It is adequate, but tired. Everything you need is there and it is clean, just old (unless you get a newly refurbished town home with a tile bathroom). Beware being on the golf course means you get the grass sprinklers coming on very early in the morning, so if you are a light sleeper, choose a different location.
Best place to eat locally is The Tavern at the Empire Polo grounds, otherwise head into La Quinta for a great selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated townhouse, but beware, they back onto 48th St which is a busy thoroughfare...
See more room tips
Green Features: Maids offered us clean towels every day, up to you if you want to accept.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hedgewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi hedgewog,
Thank you for reviewing Indian Palms Vacation Club. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. We're sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory, however, we will share your concerns with our team and hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the future. We are currently in the process of upgrading our units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Beware!!
There are two hotels with virtually the same name , at the same address and they are quite different . Even now I have difficulty in remembering which is which .
One has super two up two down houses which are really good with all the facilities you require . The other has a posh reception area with average one bedroom apartments .
Neither serve food but there is a good restaurant on site, parking is free and the golf range and course is very good. Go for the one with the two up and two down . It costs less and is significantly better value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komivong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi komivong,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion you may have experienced when staying at our property. We hope that your stay was satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno Nevada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We exchanged through RCI too. I've been in many time shares and this one is just adequate...it's just an apartment in an apartment complex. Space is fine although strangely laid out (big dining room at the back of the apartment--mostly wasted space--while the living room is smaller than it should be! Seating for only 3-4 people in living room. Old tvs. Note that there is only 1 1/2 baths which made mornings a bit more hectic. Really cheesy to charge extra for internet and "transponder" (to open security gates). Pools and hot tub very clean and underused. Beds are comfortable but sheets were old and slipped off the corners overnight. We received no cleaning midweek, although promised.

Room Tip: There are two-level and single level units so make sure to request the single level if steep stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi tourgoddess,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations of our resort. We appreciate your honesty and invite you to contact us at ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com should you wish to share any additional details regarding your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future for a more improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Dishasher seal was broken, not cleaning dishes. We have to clean all dishes by hand. Blender was old dirty and no power. Coffee pot was old and has cracks. Dining room table all roughed up and some places are peeling. They took out washer and dryer from the unit but didn't cap the washing machine sewer line up. We have to walk 1/2 block and pay to do laundry. We stayed at many resorts this was the first time we have to pay to do laundry . Kitchen counter top had cracks and broken. Kitchen area had lots of ants. Tiles by the kitchen was cracked. The tiles and grout lines were so dirty that my socks were blackened and dirty. The shower glass doors were filthy. The sliding rail for tub enclosure was black from being dirty. The bathtub was old worn out and very dirty. The vanity in the small two piece bathroom was old and rusty. The cabinets for both vanities needed to replaced. The wood was peeling off. No place to sit outside by the unit. The back porch is six feet away from parking lot. Poor internet connection.
The fridge and microwave are clean and newer. The two flat screen TV are nice. Towels and bed sheets are clean. Nice and friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-Silver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Daniel-Silver1,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your overall poor experience with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club. We take our guest feedback seriously and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. We ask that you please email us ipvc@grandpacificresorts.com and a member of our team will be in touch with you soon. Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We exchanged into the townhouse rental thru RCI. We stayed in a single level unit about 12 years ago. Nothing much has changed. The staff is very courteous and helpful. It kinda sucks that check in is after 4 PM and check out is before 10 AM - you lose a whole day - and that there is an $8 per day fee for internet (most of the time it was weak) and for the access gate remote.
The unit was clean and comfortable - the carpets could use a good cleaning - the beds were comfortable too. The pool is heated and there is a jacuzzi hot tub next to it. Community BBQ is a bit of a drag. Fairly close to grocery stores and restaurants. Three 9 hole golf courses on site with reasonable green fees. I would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptDick9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi CaptDick9977,

Thank you for reviewing Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're so glad we could welcome you back after visiting with us 12 years ago. It's great to know not much has changed since your last visit. We're happy to know you found our staff courteous and helpful and your unit clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon and see all of the improvements taking place this year.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We traveled to Indio for a quiet extended weekend. Our accommodations were excellent. The staff was friendly as well. Our apartment size condo was very clean with comfortable bedding. I would definitely come again and recommend this place. Very quiet. It's about a half hour to East of Palm Springs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindaTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPVC, General Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi LindaTripReview,
Thank you for reviewing Indian Palms Vacation Club. We're pleased to hear you found our accommodations of excellent value and our staff friendly during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
4.1 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
20.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48-630 Monroe St., 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does allow pets at a minimal fee of $25 per night. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing