We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed and did not want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Wells Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Very Impressed and did not want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was hotel number 4 on our trip to Southern Cali and we just loved it! It was very calm and relaxing. The kids had a wonderful time at the pool and the service was awesome. It was not very busy but maybe that was a plus for us? Nice place for older or family people maybe not so much for the younger crowd. I will definately go back to stay again as the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    84
    64
    72
See reviews for
89
141
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Area
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Other than the pool, I was not impressed with this hotel, for several reasons:

1. Outdated Rooms - decor outdated, tv limited channels
2. Beds, linens & pillows - matresses likely not updated in 10+ years, pillows synthetic foam & lumpy, stained bed linens
3. Wireless Internet Access - barely & rarely worked despite many calls to front desk
4. Resort Fee - on top of the room rate & taxes, they charged a $20/night resort fee
5. Dirty - i have a baby just learning to walk and was not happy with the cleanliness of the common areas ... they clearly dont sweep/vacume close to any furniture

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, CA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Not too big, not too small, really clean and just right. We booked the hotel before reading reviews and then stumbled across some less than positive experiences on the net. We were at a minimum nervous on the drive out from Los Angeles but upon arrival were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff and quality of the room for the price. A great view of the pool, the golf course and the nearby snow covered mountains was an excellent value for the approximately $70 we paid for the room. There is a $22 per day "Resort Charge" that is added on but at $100 a day it is difficult to find a better deal especially during Spring Break in the desert. I know I have paid $149 for a similar room at another resort and that that was a fair price for the property at the time. Our kids spent most of the day in the pool and the weather was a perfect 78'F the first day and mid 80s the next two days under crystal clear skies. Breakfast was also included making this a real value for the price in my opinion. FREE parking near the room and lots of restaurants close by made this a great place to stay for those looking for a reasonable bed and a clean well kept property. The only drawback was the television which definitely needs to be updated. we brought a Wii system for the kids and there were no plugs on the TV for input. (Not the end of the world). The "HIGH SPEED INTERNET" was also up and down but worked well enough to handle the work I needed to do on my netbook.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the IWRH during the BNP Paribas Open Tennis Tournament. I had found the hotel on-line, read some reviews and thought it sounded like a "good value". When we arrived our double room had been upgraded to a suite overlooking the golf course, we had no idea that breakfast was included, as well as a great happy hour. The piece de resistance was that we were just able to park our car for the 3 days and be shuttled back & forth to the tennis venue on the half hour! Next time we plan to add an extra day to our trip to enjoy the beautiful pool area and some of the area restaurants. Thanks for a great stay!
Jean Alme, Pine, Colorado

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Dear Mr. Weimer,

My husband and I just checked out of your "Luxury" hotel today. We have to let you know that we are not fans and were really disappointed in the amenities, the room and the service provided by your hotel. Granted, we got a discounted rate through Priceline.com at $75.00 per night, but we truly expected a much better experience than what we had. We did not expect a golf course or pool view for the price. We do expect a room without a huge crack in the ceiling right above the bed, a bathroom with kleenex, we had shampoo but no conditioner, horribly flat and small bed pillows, a shower door handle that was loose and falling out (we fixed it), a toilet seat cover with the screw showing. Lastly, I was not feeling well this morning and my husband went down to get me something to eat at the breakfast and he was told that he could not bring me the food unless he promised to bring back the dishes---ridiculous. If this is the type of service you consider "luxury", I am very surprised. We have had better service and amenities at Quality Inn. We were also a little surprised at the $20 per day + tax additional fee, but we were told that Priceline.com mentions that on their website...our mistake.

We both are in the service business and come to La Quinta/Indian Wells area several times a month. After this experience, we will not be recommending your hotel to our friends, family or clients.

Sincerely,

Susan C. Nobleza and Jack D. Hudson

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

If you get a good rate, this hotel has allot going for it. I got a great rate, so we were happy. It is not a resort and the rooms could use some updating. But the location is great and the staff is very friendly. All the hotels in the area charge a resort fee, so does this one. Your $20 gets you free parking, free WIFI, and continental breakfast. The rooms are basic, but the bathrooms are nicely updated. Would definitely recommend, as long as you aren't expecting luxury or a fancy resort.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Thomas at the front desk welcomed us and explained all the facilities in the resort and where and what to see in the valley. Any questions and the staff was always there to answer and assist.
The breakfast was very good and we also took advantage of the Happy Hour for dinner when everything on the menu (including drinks) is half price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Address: 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Wells Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.