We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Wells Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent the night here to break up a drive to central California. We got a great deal and were very happy with our stay. The room was large and comfortable. There was in-room coffee service.
Our deal included a complimentary drink upon arrival. The bartender was friendly and helpful with directions to restaurants. The breakfast, which was included, was cooked to order and you could also have items off of the buffet table. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel staff was terribly rude and incredibly slow. The room was decent, but certainly not as clean as I would prefer. The Lounge bar was depressing, to say the least. The happy hour food was the same food you would get from a 7 - 11 food counter. The pool was FILTHY when we arrived. It was green, filled with bigs and leaves and just the most disgusting thing I have ever seen! The pictures depict the property as backing up to a golf course - BUT, there is an old school chain link fence separating the property from the golf course. You have to jump the ugly fence. The food was even worse than I could have imagined. I would never recommend this property - and I only paid $29 for the night. Oh, they also tack on the resort fee - There is NO RESORT or ammenities! The outside pool bar is only open some Saturdays in the summer for short hours. No towels to be found....I could go on, but this place makes me angry!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indian Wells hotels

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

What a amazing place! Thanks to Theresa we were able to get a amazing pool side room! She was so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to our stay here and many others! Thanks again theresa for being so accommodating and such a wonderful friendly front desk staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scottnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

There were things we liked about this hotel and things we didn't, so I'll settle on 3 stars.

The good:
Large rooms
Fluffy towels
While the continental breakfast was just okay, they did have inexpensive cook-to-order heartier options
Clean
Comfy bed
Nice toiletries
We very convenient to the event we were attending.

The bad:
Very slow, unreliable internet
$28 resort fee
Water in shower went from hot to cold to hot
Poor water pressure in the bathroom sink
Very outdated

We would stay again, but not if we could get a nicer room at a comparable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the thorough review you gave us and believe it will help other travelers. We continually try to upgrade rooms and have yearly projects to improve the over all guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a small resort with a lot of character. The room I stayed in was a 1 room suite which was nice and clean. Definitely worth the money we paid. It had a nice big bathroom with a huge tub. The view was of the pool and mountains. The ceiling was thin and we could hear everything going on upstairs. But overall I was very pleased with the room

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 573Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Our suites are very nice rooms with great views of the desert. We are truly sorry for the thin walls, but the hotel has been here since 1957 and we cant do much with the structure. But we hope you had a good stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a simple and nicely renovated hotel with lot's of hollywood nostalgia decorating the common areas (originally built by Lucille Ball and Desi Arnez). The pool side views are excellent with views of the montains and palm trees against the clear blue sky and sunsets. Check this evening scenery from the hot tub, just in case your room faces the opposite direction. Request the special rates (under $100) as long as no major tennis or golf tournamnets are in town.

Room Tip: Simply request a poolside or mountain view room, if none available request a special rate (under $10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We hope you truly enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that you took in the history and nostalgia of the hotel. I am sure your review will help others when choosing a place to stay in the desert. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed 3 times now there. The hotel Lucy and Dezi built before their house. They have ballroom dancing classes everyday from 4-6 then a Frank Sinatra like singer who is a great singer bringing back the rat pack era..all in the center of the hotel! Well priced and great location. I have stayed everywhere in the desert and it's like coming home,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShannonBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very happy you enjoyed our music in the lounge area. Hopefully you had a chance to take in some of the dancing. We look forward to your return and thank you again for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
2.3 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Miramonte Resort & Spa
#3 of 4 in Indian Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Address: 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing