We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Wells Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Indian Wells Resort was once agian an affordable family excursion. Only problem was our room had a problem with the air conditioning. I called in the am and they quickly switched our room. Great Happy Hour. It is older but nicely redone. Very comfortable. Very affordable. Includes Continental breakfast. Brought our own wine to the pool. The wait staff even helped us out since we forgot a wine opener. Kids were happy so mom was happy for Mother's Day. Will definitely return. Thanx Will for the help, took family to the golf course to hit a bucket on a free shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    119
    81
    60
    72
See reviews for
87
134
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Came out for a relaxing R&R weekend and was dissappointed with the hotel. There was no pool server, no cups for the water cooler they did have at the pool and to top it off there was a ton of hair in the pool. One of the elevators didn't work and didn't have any luck getting a soda out of three different vending machines either. The staff was okay, but nothing special. No flat screen TV, flat pillows and old fashion sheets. I guess for $79 a night what should one expect!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Not sure if it’s just the room I got but it’s not as good as some of the reviews make it out to be. This would be 2.5 if I could.

The Good:
Parking is free
Hotel bar is friendly
Bathroom Re-modeled
Lounge Show - Fun for the older guest or if you like the classics

The Bad:
Room is out dated.
No water in room - No fridge to store your own water.
No mini bar.
Bed was old.
Bedding was lacking fitted sheet - Always exposing a dirty old looking mattress. GROSS!
Old AC unit - You couldn't set to a certain temp. Hot, cold, hot, cold.
Bathroom Shower Cover doesn’t work - Floor always wet.
Pool is small.
Carpet needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Centrally located, just across from the big Hyatt Complex. The layout of the main floor is a bit odd, with an enormous spiral ramp/staircase right in the middle. But the place was clean, quiet, & the service was fine. Free parking & free continental breakfast were pluses. Nice pool. Balcony with a sunrise view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were invited to a special weekend of music at Frankie's Place, shared the presidential suite with our musician friends—who could complain? Aside from that, the staff is WONDERFUL!! The hotel is beautiful, the music fabulous. I don't how the regular hotel rooms rate, but our accommodations were terrific. Palm Springs and surrounding cities are a fun pace to visit in the spring—warm and sunny with lots to see.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Indian Wells Resort. My husband stayed there on business last year and brought me with him this year. The newly renovated room had beautiful large tiled bathroom. We enjoyed walking around and looking at all of the old photos of Desi, Luci, Bob Hope, Frank Sinatra, etc. The breakfast room was large, comfortable and very nice. The bed was very comfortable.They did not have hot food as waffles but have a limited breakfast menu to order from if you wanted pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc. The continental breakfast was adequate with a large variety of breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. The pool area was clean and nice. There is a golf course there. Mostly, it is in a beautiful area to walk around with gated communities all over the place. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We arrived mid-afternoon on Friday 4/27/12 for the Stagecoach Country Music Festival.

Everyone we encountered was very polite,very nice & very helpful. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was a dbl suite-plenty of room for four adults and two kids. The entire rooms and bathrooms were spotless. We had a beautiful view of the pool and golf course.

The continental breakfast that was included with our room was above average. Choices included asst baked breads,oatmeal,yogurt, whole fruit,cereals,coffees,milks, teas, juices,and asst breads for toasting. The breakfast menu for purchase could've included more variety such as egg omelets.

We have a member who is vegan (many people are) so adding better choices for vegans would be a suggestion (soy or almond milk, fresh cut fruit salad melon, grapes, pineapple etc and whole grain cold cereals).

This was our first time staying at IWResort. Based on this stay we can definitely say we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Address: 76-661 Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Wells Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.