We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IAGA - wonderful golf week-end at the Miramonte Resort and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Hideaway Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
San Diego - CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“IAGA - wonderful golf week-end at the Miramonte Resort and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just back from another wonderful golf week-end at the Miramonte Resort and Spa.
This is the 3rd year that I suggest the Miramonte Resort for the Italian American Golf Association golf weekend getaway and by adding some inclusions to the accommodation as a welcome dinner, wine and SPA certificate made this year getaway more enjoyable that the previous ones.
The staff at the resort did an excellent job to accommodate our group in very nice rooms and suites. The event manager did suggest a great choice of Menu so good to satisfy a bunch of picky Italians that know how to enjoy food and also did suggest to set up the tables on the terrace so we can enjoy the view of the magnificent gardens and the pool, We were impressed with Patrick the event supervisor that did follow up checking time after time if everything was going ok. His supervision and attention to detail made all of us feel very welcome and important.

We also Need to recognize your great chefs for the quantity and quality of the food served. For a buffet the food was excellent and so good that made every one crave about the dinner till the day we left.

The services and treatment at the SPA were enjoyed by many of our spouses, the staffs at the bar, Restaurant, and at the pool were outstanding and they were very friendly.
I personally like this resort and I will make sure that the IAGA Members will consider this resort for our next year Golf getaway.

To the Miramonte resort management and staff: Thank you for this great weekend and thank you for making me a star among the Italian American Golf Association.
Sincerely

Aldo Della Ragione

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    230
    106
    53
    42
See reviews for
139
299
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Miramonte is an absolutely georgeous resort filled with wonderful staff! The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The property itself is so serene...one can not leave there without being relaxed. The spa facilities are so relaxing and beautiful...and staff is top notch. I also enjoyed being able to take free yoga classes every day! I stayed for three nights with my girl friends and am hoping to go back very soon! Food is tasty as well...especially Sunday brunch! We never had to leave the resort for anything!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Was always curious about Miramonte as we regularly visit Palm Springs and La Quinta. The hotel is fantastic. We were greeted warmly by the staff. The setting/grounds are beautiful. The pool area fabulous, our upgraded room was very well appointed. The food was amazing - lobster bisque, seared scallops, salmon and more. Sadly only stayed one night, needed more. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Stayed here in Spring. In short its a little disappointing. We had (by accident) one of the best, biggest rooms. or "suites" in the place overlooking the pool and interior grounds, and I would have been bummed if we had any of the others. This place seems like they remodeled a modest motor lodge and tried to turn it into a fancy resort. I would stay at La Quinta about a thousand times before I ventured back here again. Not that it was horrible, but there are so many other better options in the Valley.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

On paper, the Miramonte is an amazing resort. But, in person, not so much.

The spa is wonderful (go early to your appointment so you can use the lovely pools), the rooms are good. The facilities look lovely and the view of the mountains is stunning.

But:
- there is only one restaurant and bar and the food is just OK
- the main pool is small and therefore crowded. The over 18 pool has a jacuzzi but the beds aren't very nice
- they have discontinued on demand movies in the room, even though it looks like you can order one on the TV. For me, that takes them down to motel status
- they don't seem to have a proper espresso machine - my latte looked like coffee with an oil slick on it.

It seems to me that, unless you get a good deal to stay here, it just isn't worth the prices advertised on their website. We had a killer deal so we stayed our three nights. If we'd been paying the advertised rate, I would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

The Miramonte is a recent discovery for our corporate retreats. From the moment of arrival through departure, we were treated with top notch service. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and they were flexible with our needs.

The room I had was spacious and tastefully decorated. The only downer was that the mattress was lopsided so it's probably due for a replacement.

Our conference space was very nice and it opened up to a balcony with a gorgeous backdrop of the mountains and palm trees. All of our meals were very good and my colleagues all said the same.

I hope this was an anolmaly, but when we were there, there was a 'smell' around the grounds. I heard that they were fixing some sort of water problem so I trust that the smell has since disappeared.

Other than that, I wished I could've extended my stay to enjoy the resort/pool longer, but I will definitely plan on coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Originally the Erawan Motel - these stunning grounds have been updated into a Tuscan themed oasis in the Desert. The landscaping is lush and stunning - and fragrant and soothing. The rooms themselves are clean and spacious but could use a little refresher. The bathrooms are clean and updated but not to today's standards. The pool area is beautiful and the lobby is comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast in the restaurant is fantastic. Great place to stay during the Tennis Championships. Very close by and the shuttle bus is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.