We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting but a couple of things need attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice setting but a couple of things need attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay there during the Indian Wells tennis tournament and would return despite a couple of flaws. First, our room had clearly not been vacuumed and was not the first day we were there. The room was properly cleaned, however, after we left a note for housekeeping requesting it. Second, you had better eat always outdoors as the restaurant needs to improve its exhaust system. In particular, if you have breakfast indoors, your clothes will definitely smell as though you had fried your own eggs and hashbrowns yourself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    275
    132
    56
    47
See reviews for
157
332
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Beautiful relaxing property. We very much enjoyed the pool and spa areas...I highly recommend saving sometime to enjoy the spa outdoor area and their 98.6* saltwater pool. Even though this resort is located in the heart of Indian Wells It feels very private. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at the Miramonte Resort & Spa on the 4th March 2014 for 13 nights while at the Indian Wells tennis tournament. The staff were so friendly and welcoming after check in.The swimming pool is heated and a reasonable size there is also a large jacuzzi, The dining room service (except on one very busy morning) and food were good. A special breakfast, buffet or served is laid on during the tennis tournament and a courtesy shuttle bus is provided every half hour to and from the Tennis garden which tales about 10 minutes each way. However the Miramonte and hotels nearby are not in the town so a taxi journey is required if you want to go shopping. A limited menu is available in the bar which I thought closed rather early at 12 midnight and that's why I suggest the hotel as a retreat. USA holidays used to be very reasonably priced but not now. In most places hotels and food prices have risen in line with Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens and pool would be more enjoyable which I did not have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Co
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The property is restful and restoring. The grounds are well landscaped and well maintained. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was a very good size and very clean with a patio that had a view of the mountains. I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face inward toward the pool and lobby with views of the grounds and rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My have stayed at the Miramonte numerous times over the past 7 or 8 years. It is a beautiful setting with well maintained gardens. Unfortunately, the years are starting to show on the facilities. Dirty, old, and even broken Mexican tiles in the hallways of the buildings. Stale, slightly pungent smell in the hallways of several buildings. Rooms have obvious signs of wear and tear.
Front desk staff used to be top notch- unfortunately this has not been our experience our last 2 visits- reservations were booked incorrectly and requests to correct their errors were not handled professionally.
For the premium price they command, we find it difficult to recommend to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Check the resort map before you arrive. Ask for a room away from the parking lot on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for the recent BNP Paribas tennis tournament. Resort is beautiful with lovely grounds. Resort is large, but staff attention is more like a boutique hotel. Everyone is very personable and friendly. Breakfast is fast & reasonably priced with lovely patio to eat at. The rooms were oversized and quite. We had a great patio area outside the sliding glass door. The shuttle to the tennis center was always on time and accomodating. The only reason I will not give this hotel a 5 Star is because our A/C was quite loud. It was in the wall above our bed and every time it came on, we had to up the volume on the tv. Otherwise, it would receive 5 Stars. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is VERY beautiful and classy. The pool service is AMAZING. The pool and spa are gorgeous. They have several big day beds to chose from. Drinks and lunch and sun at the pool with impecable service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.