We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a place to relax and enjoy the tranquility of Indian Wells- You won't regret a minute of your stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This a place to relax and enjoy the tranquility of Indian Wells- You won't regret a minute of your stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed this place. It is as described Beautiful and Relaxing with an amazing Spa and all the comfort and good service imaginable. From the property to the excellent service and beautiful scenery, to the food and comfort. The hotel has daily resort and parking fees so be prepared and open minded, the most beautiful places on earth do cost a bit more ;)....

Room Tip: Rooms in the South side are quieter, corner suites are larger if you bring family and if in the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    183
    89
    46
    39
See reviews for
116
261
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just completed my stay at the Miramonte in Indian Wells and have some mixed reviews about the Property. I know this place well as my residence was just 5 minutes away for 15 years. I have previously stayed at the Hyatt in Indian Wells and it was much more of pleasure.

I did have the same experience as previous guest regarding the moldy smell and really old design of the room I was occupying. This is an old structure (Was the Erawan back in the 70's) that was remodeled by another hotel operator.

Yes I agree, the grounds, swimming Pool and common area's are really wonderful and commend the 5* rating. However, the rooms are a different story! Old low ceilings, old and moldy smell ( I went and purchased a can of Air Freshner to make the room smell better. It was very cold and the heater, besides being incredible noisy could not keep up with the cold air and ran all night and day.

After my three nights I moved over to the Westin Desert Willows Villas where I am currently. Wonderful One-Bedroom modern units with all the amenities for much less money! One other thing I don't agree with the 5 star properties in Indian Wells are the RESORT FEES. How can you charge $28 per day for using the pool etc. if you are already paying for the hotel?? Also they charge a $7 a night self-parking fee!! Amazing they can get away with that!!

Dr. K

Room Tip: Inspect your room before unpacking and make sure that there is no smell and everything is in working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this hotel! Before moving here, this was my go to place to stay! Always clean, the staff, friendly, the rooms beautiful, as are the grounds! I especially LOVE the spa! Amazing treatments! Definitely the best in the Coachella Valley! Now that I'm local, I still come all the time for the spa, and always put my friends and family up here when visiting!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you, Lisa, for your review! We are particularly honored to have your loyalty because as a local, you know how many resorts and spas are available. We strive to provide great opportunities and experiences for our neighbors here in the Coachella Valley and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have going to the miramonte almost every months for now four years , we are always welcomed by the staff that knows us by firt name. It is like coming home. Place is spotless, rooms are always in perfect condition. Linens are very high quality. I cans find a one thing that is wrong with Miramonte. Food and bar services are consistently perfect. It should be a 5 Star resort.

Truly amazing place.

Boris

Room Tip: The dolce suite are the way to go. All newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and another couple booked a weekend stay for a relaxing/fun birthday getaway. When we walked into our room we were immediately struck by the smell of mold. The "luxury" room that I had booked, was a dark, stinky little hole.

We called the front desk and they moved us to another room which was better, but still very worn. The shower had mold, parts of the cabinet had been ripped off, towels and linens were old. I jumped in the shower, to find that the dirty/hairy bar of soap from the previous guests was still in the shower... YUCK. Also, our maid never even came the next day to make up our room the next day!

The worst part of the experience was the bachelorette party next door. When we were woken at 12:30am for the second night in a row by drunk partying women and men coming in and out of the room all night, we called the front desk. The security guard said that he talked to them, but there was nothing that he could do, so we switched rooms in the middle of the night just so we could at least get some sleep.

I think that the staff at the hotel tries to be helpful, but they just have a crummy place to work with. You can put lip stick on a pig.... and it is still just a pig! Save your money and stay at a Motel Six... you will probably have a better experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the staff made us feel so special!!! Large rooms also, great food and perfect place to relax. Free shuttle to Indian Wells Golf Resort, an awesome spa, beautiful grounds, pool and views. We choose this hotel every time we want a lil get away, never disappointed!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1100 building, large rooms and beautiful views. Only a fee rooms in this bldg so ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The grounds are well kept and the mountains provide a lovely backdrop. The hotel has all the requisite amenities. My room was nice, clean, and quiet. The ambience is peaceful, inviting, and casual. Staff is very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.