We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have going to the miramonte almost every months for now four years , we are always welcomed by the staff that knows us by firt name. It is like coming home. Place is spotless, rooms are always in perfect condition. Linens are very high quality. I cans find a one thing that is wrong with Miramonte. Food and bar services are consistently perfect. It should be a 5 Star resort.

Truly amazing place.

Boris

Room Tip: The dolce suite are the way to go. All newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    200
    96
    47
    41
See reviews for
124
280
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and another couple booked a weekend stay for a relaxing/fun birthday getaway. When we walked into our room we were immediately struck by the smell of mold. The "luxury" room that I had booked, was a dark, stinky little hole.

We called the front desk and they moved us to another room which was better, but still very worn. The shower had mold, parts of the cabinet had been ripped off, towels and linens were old. I jumped in the shower, to find that the dirty/hairy bar of soap from the previous guests was still in the shower... YUCK. Also, our maid never even came the next day to make up our room the next day!

The worst part of the experience was the bachelorette party next door. When we were woken at 12:30am for the second night in a row by drunk partying women and men coming in and out of the room all night, we called the front desk. The security guard said that he talked to them, but there was nothing that he could do, so we switched rooms in the middle of the night just so we could at least get some sleep.

I think that the staff at the hotel tries to be helpful, but they just have a crummy place to work with. You can put lip stick on a pig.... and it is still just a pig! Save your money and stay at a Motel Six... you will probably have a better experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the staff made us feel so special!!! Large rooms also, great food and perfect place to relax. Free shuttle to Indian Wells Golf Resort, an awesome spa, beautiful grounds, pool and views. We choose this hotel every time we want a lil get away, never disappointed!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1100 building, large rooms and beautiful views. Only a fee rooms in this bldg so ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The grounds are well kept and the mountains provide a lovely backdrop. The hotel has all the requisite amenities. My room was nice, clean, and quiet. The ambience is peaceful, inviting, and casual. Staff is very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just attended a wedding in Indian Wells last week and the bride got a block of hotel rooms at the Miramonte. So from the looks of it the hotel looks nice, pretty, good view of mountains and background. But as you look closer you can easily tell its run-down and needs updates. The room is old. Roomy but just old. Nothing clean or modern about it.

Note - Upcharge of $25 a day for a very small patio! Not really worth it. They got another $100 out of us b/c my fiancee wanted it tho he never used the patio - not once!

Def ask for a spot near the pool. We did get a great spot right next to the pool b/c we got there early. Other guests were VERY far away and said their rooms smelled like they hadn't been used in months. For $200 a night it just wasn't worth it.

The pool was nice - we got a cabana for one day and service was very slow. At one point it took an hour to get a drink. The waitress was super nice just swamped. The bride ended up complaining. Not good to piss of a bride a day before her wedding.

To use the spa it was another $30 a day - just to sit in a hot tub. It felt like we were being nickled & dimed. Bar was nice but drinks were over priced. Thurs they have a happy hour where wine is $5. Only good deal of the trip.

Food in the restaurant was decent. Nothing amazing about it but breakfast did the trick.

The pool was under construction on Thurs & Friday. It was so loud & annoying. Saws, pounding, & nail guns going off for hours literally next to the pool. What an eyesore. They def should have warned the bride about that before we all booked! I'm sure she would have picked the Hyatt across the street. We did complain about the construction but they did nothing about it. Really disappointing.

Unfortunately Miramonte I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool. Don't need the patio for $25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Attended a wedding weekend, stayed 2 nights...very charming! Often stay at LaQuinta will be staying here in the future. Similar feel for a great value. Easy to get to and the staff was so helpful and kind. Genuine!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. You used a word that we strive every day to achieve..."genuine". As a smaller sized resort, we really do feel that we welcome each of our guests as if we are welcoming them into our own home. It is our hope that the experiences we offer here are positive and memorable. I will share your comments with our team. They will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and one night at the other on business. I personally preferred the renaissance as the location and views over the golf course were better and the food seemed better. However, that being said both hotels were very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.