We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good on the outside - but def needs updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Hideaway Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Looks good on the outside - but def needs updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just attended a wedding in Indian Wells last week and the bride got a block of hotel rooms at the Miramonte. So from the looks of it the hotel looks nice, pretty, good view of mountains and background. But as you look closer you can easily tell its run-down and needs updates. The room is old. Roomy but just old. Nothing clean or modern about it.

Note - Upcharge of $25 a day for a very small patio! Not really worth it. They got another $100 out of us b/c my fiancee wanted it tho he never used the patio - not once!

Def ask for a spot near the pool. We did get a great spot right next to the pool b/c we got there early. Other guests were VERY far away and said their rooms smelled like they hadn't been used in months. For $200 a night it just wasn't worth it.

The pool was nice - we got a cabana for one day and service was very slow. At one point it took an hour to get a drink. The waitress was super nice just swamped. The bride ended up complaining. Not good to piss of a bride a day before her wedding.

To use the spa it was another $30 a day - just to sit in a hot tub. It felt like we were being nickled & dimed. Bar was nice but drinks were over priced. Thurs they have a happy hour where wine is $5. Only good deal of the trip.

Food in the restaurant was decent. Nothing amazing about it but breakfast did the trick.

The pool was under construction on Thurs & Friday. It was so loud & annoying. Saws, pounding, & nail guns going off for hours literally next to the pool. What an eyesore. They def should have warned the bride about that before we all booked! I'm sure she would have picked the Hyatt across the street. We did complain about the construction but they did nothing about it. Really disappointing.

Unfortunately Miramonte I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool. Don't need the patio for $25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    230
    106
    53
    43
See reviews for
140
300
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Attended a wedding weekend, stayed 2 nights...very charming! Often stay at LaQuinta will be staying here in the future. Similar feel for a great value. Easy to get to and the staff was so helpful and kind. Genuine!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. You used a word that we strive every day to achieve..."genuine". As a smaller sized resort, we really do feel that we welcome each of our guests as if we are welcoming them into our own home. It is our hope that the experiences we offer here are positive and memorable. I will share your comments with our team. They will be thrilled to hear them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and one night at the other on business. I personally preferred the renaissance as the location and views over the golf course were better and the food seemed better. However, that being said both hotels were very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently had an employee gathering here. We were suppose to stay for 3 nights but on the morning of our 2nd day we found there was no water. Apparently a main water broke during the night. All the staff was very friendly and accomodating as possible. Unfortunately they were unable to fix the problem in a timely manor and we had to relocate accross the street. We still held our meetings at this facility and the GM Stan was very gracious. We enjoyed our spa treatment as well. The rooms were clean and very spacious and the grounds were beautiful!!

Only negative thing I can say is that even though our company had taken over the hotel there were a few others and it seemed as though it was geared toward the retirement age folks :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in early October for our anniversary. The hotel rooms were nice and large with extremely soft mattresses (good or bad thing depending on your preference). The grounds were lovely and well maintained. The front desk staff was friendly. It was about a 15 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs and about 35 minute drive to the outlet mall (which was great!). I wanted to try the spa but didn't get a chance. It was very quiet there in October due to the hot weather still. The only negative was the housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great place to get away for the weekend if you are looking to stay away from the big hotels. Hotel is a little older but in very good condition. Restaurant is awesome, they grow alot of their own produce. A little expensive but very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Came here 2 years ago in the summer and had a great girls weekend; however, this time around something about the place seemed dated and worn. They've scrapped their luxe personal care items for massive shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers that reminded me of showering at my gym. No longer offer q-tips, cotton balls, etc. in the room. There was construction going on where the former pool side bar was and they didn't do a very good job of camouflauging the construction so i was some what of an eye sore while you're relaxing at the pool. Sunday champagne brunch is worth it just make sure you get your eggs made to order. The buffet scrambled eggs tasted like a fix of eggs and filler, yuck. Maybe it was just bad timind and an "off" weekend but don't think I will come back for a third time.

Room Tip: Make sure that they confirm a room that gets direct sunlight at some point of the day. We were stuck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.