We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for couples probably not” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersGold level
San Clemente, California, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice for couples probably not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights and had a great time. It wasnt the ultimate in luxury but for the price pretty good . The room was large and well stocked. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The two pools were nice ,nothing fancy but well kept and everybody that worked there was friendly . I thought the restaurant was bit to expensive for what was and paying four dollars and fifty cents for a cup of Ice and diet coke seemed a bit extreme. I also didnt like the fact they had no covered parking seemed wrong Its the desert and if your gonna charge me eighteen bucks a night to valet park my car I dont want it baked to death. The resort charge didnt really bother me as they did have a sauna, pools and spa. I would stay here again but if I had kids with me I would find someplace else . This doesn't really strike me as a kid friendly place and to be honest I'm sure I would have been happy if it was.

Room Tip: standard king rooms were larger than most places we stay , dont be afraid to stay in the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our team. Additionally, we appreciate your comments relating to our restaurant and parking situation, we continue to search for ways to enhance the guest experience, your thoughts will assist us in that endeavor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Stan Kantowski, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    200
    96
    47
    41
See reviews for
124
280
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

the most horrible stay we have ever experienced. The bathroom leaked water through the ceiling overnight onto my cosmetics and toiletry bag. All my personal things were wet from ceiling muck! the assistant manager kept saying they needed to take pictures for insurance. Why do we care about your insurance. We drove 2 hours to stay at your disgusting hotel so make us happy. Instead they said we can choose to have our resort fee taken off our bill or ONE free meal. How about a refund on our stay! and some new toiletries!!Then we return again to hotel room and there was a roach in the bathroom. Sorry but we packed up our toddler and things and bolted out of there and they said " would you like a future stay on us??" NO THANK YOU! take our 17$ tax fee you still charged us and CLEAN YOUR FILTHY HOTEL and LEARN TO BEND OVER BACKWARDS FOR YOUR GUESTS! we left a day early and are happy to be back in our clean home no matter cutting our vacation short!ps.the beds sunk in the middle and there was huge cobweb in the corner wall!!! rated F for Fail. 5 star resort?? Yeah right!

Room Tip: don't throw away your money on leaky ceilings and roaches!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that the guestroom experience did not live up to your expectations. We strive for perfection throughout all areas of the resort and your comments regarding our service and product are very disappointing. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Indian Wells. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is my husband and is 4th stay here. We used to think we had found the gem of the Palm Springs area. This trip it's clear too many corners have been cut. Cons that popped up this trip- towels are worn and thin, pumps in the shower instead of small toiletries, and only one soap for two sinks. Pros- The gardens and property are still lovely. Rooms are large. Easy self parking. Service- had to call housekeeping to clean at 1pm, and it still took them until 3pm to arrive. Pool service was terrible, I asked for a menu and still had to chase down the waitress to place my order. The bar at the pool is also now closed with ugly chain link fence covering the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for a few nights and enjoyed every minute...it's true that the rooms are a bit tired but everything we needed was provided ...the highlight was the pools and garden like setting...we spent time in both the adult only pool and the larger pool...clean and inviting...enjoy a Melissa's special lemonade...if you're lucky, it will be served by Melissa herself! We also had breakfast twice at The Grove, their restaurant , and it was very good...don't miss the peppered bacon! I also loved the pecan waffle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

really nice relaxing property with villa apartments, could do with a bit of a refurb as very dark dull rooms in such a lovely sunny setting, carpets a bit tired. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and the poole area is great both during the day and at night after dinner. Very peaceful setting with some nice restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Spa facial one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The property is lovely with great poolside cabanas, an excellent restaurant and spectacular spa. The level of service we experienced was far superior to comparable resort hotels we have stayed in recently. Our rooms were spacious (we had a pair of adjoining rooms) and clean with comfortable beds. We did have some noise from our upstairs neighbors who were traveling with a toddler and small dog, but not enough to warrant a complaint. All members in our party of four would recommend the Miramonte for a return visit! Warm and welcoming, easy and accommodating, this is a great choice for families with cool kids, canoodling couples and others looking for some time alone - together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were returning for the 2nd year in a row to golf at the Indian Wells golf courses.
They have 36 holes, 2 courses: The Players and Celebrity.
Big Break has been held there, and they are beautiful.
Last year, we stayed at The Chateau at Lake Quinta. (prior reviewed)
To be closer in proximity, we stayed at the Miramonte, which is directly across Highway 111 from Indian Wells.
I booked an "Estate Room; 1 King" online; $119/night week-end in mid-September.
By using my American Express credit card, a special discounted price was offered.
Upon check in, Miranda was very pleasant and stated that since I was a "Destinations" member (can sign up online) as well as using the American Express credit card, that we were being upgraded to a "Luxury" room for free, and one of the member benefits included late check out...
We did self park at $8.00 which was very close to our room in lieu of the $15.00 for valet.
Our room was in the Villa Perugia building. This 2 story building has stair access only to the 2nd floor; therefore, not handicapped accessible.
Upon opening the door of room 1106, an immediate odor emanated similar to an alley urinal.
Needing to go to the bathroom, the smell was stronger even though it appeared very clean.

We had brought a bottle of champagne and wine.
BUT: No wine glasses. In fact, no drinking glasses at all. Just 2 paper cups next to the mini coffee maker.
AND: No in room refrigerator.

We brought a few of our favorite CD's .
BUT: No CD player
We almost bought the newly released DVD of Star Trek: Into Darkness while en route.
BUT: No DVD player

The room was surely large enough in size that the furniture could be arranged in any number of multiple configurations.
BUT: The 36" flat screen TV on the console was to the left side of the bed.
Viewing it was awkward; either laying in bed turning your head to the extreme left OR 1 person could sit at the writing desk chair turned to face the TV. The other sitting chair was positioned with a lamp to read; however, would sit slightly behind the TV screen.

The bathroom had a tub/curtain drawn shower.
A wall mounted selection of shower wash, shampoo and conditioner was in the shower.
The wash was either low or the pump not efficient as only a little quantity would come out with a lot of effort.
There was a single sink with a few hand towels within the bathroom with the toilet.
A single bar soap was provided,
BUT: no soap dish. So either you leave it on the granite top and it gets wet and mushy OR, you used one of the hand towels to put the soap on to dry between use.
Outside the bathroom was a 2nd sink . This one had a different face soap with a dish provided.

We phoned housekeeping. Quickly they provided a room freshener and even brought up a small room refrigerator. It was installed quickly under the TV console where an empty cabinet space perfectly housed it with an outlet already there. Upon questioning, we were told that having a room with or without a refrigerator was "Hit or miss" as they don't keep track which ones have them even if you request ahead of time.

After golfing in 104 - 108 temperatures for 27 holes, we came back to our room.
Too tired, we ordered Room service food.
A Magherita pizza, a Caprese salad and an order of sautéed spinach.
Although delivered quicker than the estimated 45 - 60 minutes, it was underwhelming.

The grounds are covered with mature fruit and citrus trees.
Walking to the Adult only pool, we could smell the heavy chlorine in the air and decided to pass.
Interestingly, the Adult only spa had a hoist to enable a handicapped access into/out of the spa.

I'm sorry to say we would NOT consider returning.
Instead, we would try other places that have a similar Tripadvisor rating first.

Room Tip: Be sure to check if the amenities/basics you assume to be there are actually provided if it matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.