We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Night + $25 Credit
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for a few nights and enjoyed every minute...it's true that the rooms are a bit tired but everything we needed was provided ...the highlight was the pools and garden like setting...we spent time in both the adult only pool and the larger pool...clean and inviting...enjoy a Melissa's special lemonade...if you're lucky, it will be served by Melissa herself! We also had breakfast twice at The Grove, their restaurant , and it was very good...don't miss the peppered bacon! I also loved the pecan waffle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    309
    153
    63
    49
See reviews for
174
373
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

really nice relaxing property with villa apartments, could do with a bit of a refurb as very dark dull rooms in such a lovely sunny setting, carpets a bit tired. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and the poole area is great both during the day and at night after dinner. Very peaceful setting with some nice restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Spa facial one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The property is lovely with great poolside cabanas, an excellent restaurant and spectacular spa. The level of service we experienced was far superior to comparable resort hotels we have stayed in recently. Our rooms were spacious (we had a pair of adjoining rooms) and clean with comfortable beds. We did have some noise from our upstairs neighbors who were traveling with a toddler and small dog, but not enough to warrant a complaint. All members in our party of four would recommend the Miramonte for a return visit! Warm and welcoming, easy and accommodating, this is a great choice for families with cool kids, canoodling couples and others looking for some time alone - together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were returning for the 2nd year in a row to golf at the Indian Wells golf courses.
They have 36 holes, 2 courses: The Players and Celebrity.
Big Break has been held there, and they are beautiful.
Last year, we stayed at The Chateau at Lake Quinta. (prior reviewed)
To be closer in proximity, we stayed at the Miramonte, which is directly across Highway 111 from Indian Wells.
I booked an "Estate Room; 1 King" online; $119/night week-end in mid-September.
By using my American Express credit card, a special discounted price was offered.
Upon check in, Miranda was very pleasant and stated that since I was a "Destinations" member (can sign up online) as well as using the American Express credit card, that we were being upgraded to a "Luxury" room for free, and one of the member benefits included late check out...
We did self park at $8.00 which was very close to our room in lieu of the $15.00 for valet.
Our room was in the Villa Perugia building. This 2 story building has stair access only to the 2nd floor; therefore, not handicapped accessible.
Upon opening the door of room 1106, an immediate odor emanated similar to an alley urinal.
Needing to go to the bathroom, the smell was stronger even though it appeared very clean.

We had brought a bottle of champagne and wine.
BUT: No wine glasses. In fact, no drinking glasses at all. Just 2 paper cups next to the mini coffee maker.
AND: No in room refrigerator.

We brought a few of our favorite CD's .
BUT: No CD player
We almost bought the newly released DVD of Star Trek: Into Darkness while en route.
BUT: No DVD player

The room was surely large enough in size that the furniture could be arranged in any number of multiple configurations.
BUT: The 36" flat screen TV on the console was to the left side of the bed.
Viewing it was awkward; either laying in bed turning your head to the extreme left OR 1 person could sit at the writing desk chair turned to face the TV. The other sitting chair was positioned with a lamp to read; however, would sit slightly behind the TV screen.

The bathroom had a tub/curtain drawn shower.
A wall mounted selection of shower wash, shampoo and conditioner was in the shower.
The wash was either low or the pump not efficient as only a little quantity would come out with a lot of effort.
There was a single sink with a few hand towels within the bathroom with the toilet.
A single bar soap was provided,
BUT: no soap dish. So either you leave it on the granite top and it gets wet and mushy OR, you used one of the hand towels to put the soap on to dry between use.
Outside the bathroom was a 2nd sink . This one had a different face soap with a dish provided.

We phoned housekeeping. Quickly they provided a room freshener and even brought up a small room refrigerator. It was installed quickly under the TV console where an empty cabinet space perfectly housed it with an outlet already there. Upon questioning, we were told that having a room with or without a refrigerator was "Hit or miss" as they don't keep track which ones have them even if you request ahead of time.

After golfing in 104 - 108 temperatures for 27 holes, we came back to our room.
Too tired, we ordered Room service food.
A Magherita pizza, a Caprese salad and an order of sautéed spinach.
Although delivered quicker than the estimated 45 - 60 minutes, it was underwhelming.

The grounds are covered with mature fruit and citrus trees.
Walking to the Adult only pool, we could smell the heavy chlorine in the air and decided to pass.
Interestingly, the Adult only spa had a hoist to enable a handicapped access into/out of the spa.

I'm sorry to say we would NOT consider returning.
Instead, we would try other places that have a similar Tripadvisor rating first.

Room Tip: Be sure to check if the amenities/basics you assume to be there are actually provided if it matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Miramonte is such a restful place. The room was amazing and huge. The grounds and pools were gorgeous and pristine. The food and live music was perfect! We only stayed one night but will recommend to everyone in the area. Lovely people and very accommodating.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Miramonte in September for a little getaway. I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean. The pools were perfect and always stocked with clean and fresh towels. The food was excellent and we never had to leave the property. Thank you Miramonte for a fabulous relaxing retreat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our second stay at Miramonte Resort. We enjoyed our stays on both times that we stayed here. This place is well maintained and quiet. They charge $15 for valet & $8 for self park. We do self park since this is not a really big place & you will not get lost. Both pools are great but enjoyed the whirlpool more. Thank you for having the fruit-infused cold water readily available at the pool sites. All staff are very polite. My husband & I love the hammocks. Little dogs can stay here for free. The parking lots could use more lights during nighttime. Ladies, do not walk to your car by yourself.

Room Tip: Our first stay, we stayed at the Sorrento building. Our balcony is facing the herb garden & cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
#4 of 4 in Indian Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.