We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
For You My Love Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Irvine, California
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Mira Monte offers beautiful grounds, lovely accommodations, great service and very helpful/professional staff. Thank you for making our event (2nd time using this hotel) special. Everything went smoothly and was enjoyed by all! Special thanks to your talented chef and the event department - fantastic! The convenient location makes getting out and around so easy. Love this "jewel of the desert"!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    243
    112
    54
    45
See reviews for
148
307
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a wonderful girls trip at the Miramonte. It was close to all kinds of shopping and wonderful restaurants. One of my favorite features regarding this hotel is the activities for exercise for just about every morning. On Monday's it's Tai Chi, Saturday it was Yoga and Zumba. Sunday it was water-aerobics. In almost all the classes we were the only ones. And the instructors were amazing and there was no extra charge for these classes. All these classes were not advertised as far as I could tell. We just happened to ask about it, and were told when and where they would be on the hotel grounds. This feature is one that would have me and my friends coming back year after year. As we really enjoyed it very much.

The restaurant in the hotel was fabulous for breakfast. The Spa was beautiful but I thought a bit over-priced. Loved being able to use the jacuzzi in the evenings. Beautiful grounds, & beautiful hotel. The rooms & beds were nice and big & comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask about when they have their exercise classes. The instructors were top notch! My fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here last year on our golf outing and liked the hotel but thought some improvements could be made. They were. Beautiful grounds, excellent rooms, good food, quiet and peaceful. The campus-like setting is really pleasant. Easy, close parking.

Room Tip: Lower level room in a smaller grouping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here attending a conference. Quiet resort, well laid out nicely kept throughout. Very central and near several good golf courses. The restaurant was very good but a little pricey, nice bar area with good service. Rooms are great I was in one the estate rooms which were clean spacoius and well appointed. Would return here if in the area.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I returned this past weekend for another short stay at the Miramonte Resort. We like the personable staff and we once again received excellent customer service. There was a group checking in when we arrived and I waited about 10 minutes for my turn. The assistant manager, Bart immediately apologized for the wait and quickly got us checked in. He bought our first round of drinks at the bar and gave me a coupon for an upgrade for our next stay. I thought that was very classy.

I had a wonderful relaxing massage at the onsite spa, soaked in the saltwater jacuzzi outdoor pool, relaxed in the eucalyptus steam room. You can use the spa facilities all day when you have a scheduled appointment.

The large outdoor pool has lots of lounge chairs and a good size jacuzzi. There is drink and food service at the pool and the pool wait staff was very sociable and fun to talk with.

The night before you can order a pot of coffee delivered at whatever time you want in the morning to your room. They leave you an order card to hang on the door before you go to bed. Pretty slick and they come at the exact time you write down with your coffee.

Our room was the standard room this time but fine enough when you spend most of the time outdoors. It has a fridge, comfortable bed, and good quality tv. Like most hotel rooms these days could use a few more plugs charge the electronics but that is a very minor point and hey why not put those things away anyway and just relax a bit more!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are nicer and the inside garden or pool view would be preferable if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Miramonte is a relatively small resort with a superb location in Indian Wells. It's about 30 minutes from the airport in Palm Springs and about 15 minutes for PGA West Resort. The service was excellent and the room was clean. Lovely main pool area with a small, but first class spa. The food and wine in the restaurant, although expensive, were excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bellagio building - which is near the back third of the property. If I were to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the considered your Spa experience "first class" and your meals "excellent". We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The grounds are nice. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. LOVED the restaurant – the breakfast and lunch staff and chefs did an excellent job.

They'd get 5 stars except for the deferred maintenance in my bathroom. When I called to complain, the staff apologized, and told me it would be fixed the next day. It was. The staff left me a follow up message. Nicely handled.

The spa was fabulous. The masseuse was Alejandro, and he did a great job. This hotel is definitely worth a return visit.

Room Tip: I I recommend an upstairs room for privacy and less noise. I’m not sure if any buildings have eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.