We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Indian Wells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Location in Indian Wells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Miramonte is a relatively small resort with a superb location in Indian Wells. It's about 30 minutes from the airport in Palm Springs and about 15 minutes for PGA West Resort. The service was excellent and the room was clean. Lovely main pool area with a small, but first class spa. The food and wine in the restaurant, although expensive, were excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bellagio building - which is near the back third of the property. If I were to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the considered your Spa experience "first class" and your meals "excellent". We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    183
    89
    46
    38
See reviews for
116
260
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF, CA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The grounds are nice. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. LOVED the restaurant – the breakfast and lunch staff and chefs did an excellent job.

They'd get 5 stars except for the deferred maintenance in my bathroom. When I called to complain, the staff apologized, and told me it would be fixed the next day. It was. The staff left me a follow up message. Nicely handled.

The spa was fabulous. The masseuse was Alejandro, and he did a great job. This hotel is definitely worth a return visit.

Room Tip: I I recommend an upstairs room for privacy and less noise. I’m not sure if any buildings have eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, better than average food - seared Tuna is excellent. My room was a bit tired but clean. Internet was free and unusually easy to setup without daft passwords. Also fast in the main building but slower in the bedrooms. Worst feature: the dreadful meeting / breakfast coffee. TV and Internet above average. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Staff friendly. Would return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations and apologize that your coffee was so disappointing. I have passed your comments on about the coffee. I am glad to hear that your internet access was satisfactory. We hope that you will return in the future to visit us. Thank you, again, for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place charges for EVERYTHING! The $25/night resort fee includes next to nothing. Parking was an additional $8/night, more for Valet. To order room service, there is an additional $3 charge per room. That being said, the room was clean and well maintained. The building was very quiet. I hoped for a real balcony when I saw the sliding patio door but the 2nd floor of the Capri building doesn't have balconies. The restaurant was really, really good food and service. Delicious breakfast! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. If the resort fee included parking and more ammenities, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had booked two connecting rooms through an online travel site. When we got there we were only given adjacent rooms. After one bathroom was found not having been cleaned we were then finally given two connecting rooms.
What was not mentioned when we booked that there was a $8 parking fee per day per room and a $25 resort fee per day and per room.
Small insects were found in both bathrooms on the floor around the bathtub.
Otherwise Mira Monte is very nice, the staff always friendly and the grounds are impeccable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South have morning sun on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and it was great to hear that you enjoyed the resort's grounds. I do apologize that you initially received non-adjoining rooms and one that was not up to par on cleanliness. This is certainly not indicative to the level of service our resort is known for. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As always, the Miramonte was great! Having stayed here numerous times, I jumped at the chance when I saw a great 'Bloomspot' deal and booked two rooms, one king suite and one double suite.

I requested early check-in on the reservation. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and were lucky to that both (adjoining)0 rooms were ready for us. The front desk staff was quite attentive and happy to answer questions about places for dinner.

The rooms are very large, with double sinks in the bathroom, making it really easy when getting ready to go out to dinner.

Poolside was fabulous - we had great weather.

I can highly recommend this resort. Though I didn't have a spa appt. this time, their spa is great. I'm headed back out to the Miramonte (hopefully) in late March/April)

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom floor room as they have a nice table setup outside most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Highly recommend for a quiet get away! Close to shopping, restaurants, hiking/walking/running trails, bike lanes, airport if needed, etc.... Offers an Adult only pool/jacuzzi area. Not your typical hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a quiet getaway and were able to enjoy some of the wonderful things our desert has to offer.Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit to the Miramonte Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.