We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mira Monte rip off” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night + $25 Credit
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mira Monte rip off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had booked two connecting rooms through an online travel site. When we got there we were only given adjacent rooms. After one bathroom was found not having been cleaned we were then finally given two connecting rooms.
What was not mentioned when we booked that there was a $8 parking fee per day per room and a $25 resort fee per day and per room.
Small insects were found in both bathrooms on the floor around the bathtub.
Otherwise Mira Monte is very nice, the staff always friendly and the grounds are impeccable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South have morning sun on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and it was great to hear that you enjoyed the resort's grounds. I do apologize that you initially received non-adjoining rooms and one that was not up to par on cleanliness. This is certainly not indicative to the level of service our resort is known for. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    313
    159
    64
    50
See reviews for
179
379
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As always, the Miramonte was great! Having stayed here numerous times, I jumped at the chance when I saw a great 'Bloomspot' deal and booked two rooms, one king suite and one double suite.

I requested early check-in on the reservation. We arrived very early (10 a.m.) and were lucky to that both (adjoining)0 rooms were ready for us. The front desk staff was quite attentive and happy to answer questions about places for dinner.

The rooms are very large, with double sinks in the bathroom, making it really easy when getting ready to go out to dinner.

Poolside was fabulous - we had great weather.

I can highly recommend this resort. Though I didn't have a spa appt. this time, their spa is great. I'm headed back out to the Miramonte (hopefully) in late March/April)

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom floor room as they have a nice table setup outside most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Highly recommend for a quiet get away! Close to shopping, restaurants, hiking/walking/running trails, bike lanes, airport if needed, etc.... Offers an Adult only pool/jacuzzi area. Not your typical hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a quiet getaway and were able to enjoy some of the wonderful things our desert has to offer.Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit to the Miramonte Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's a small resort (which is nice). Grounds are well cared for. January after New Years was nice, very quiet. A few kids running around. Pool areas are nice, a lot of chlorine though.

Didn't try the restaurant, spa service was very good. Room was clean and well kept. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: We went with the patio room vs. an upstairs with just a look out. Not really needed at this time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The grounds are spectacular, so gorgeous. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly, helpful, cheerful. The hotel's spa is amazing - highly recommend it. Over the holiday, they had extras such as a Gingerbread Village, and chestnut roasting, & s'mores outside over a fire - what fun - a lovely addition. The entertainment in the Vineyard Restaurant was terrific and well worth it. The Sunday Brunch was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: There are many different types of rooms and locations - so do some checking as to what you would lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I wanted a little getaway for New Years after all the family chaos of Christmas. What a delight. This resort is intimate, and it's petite size makes it so easy to navigate no matter what building you're staying in, and it has such a wonderfully peaceful and lovely spa. Highly suggest the Desert Rain massage from Danielle - I think it was it was the most intuitive, restorative treatment I've ever had. All food was delicious, and their gluten free substitutions were *exceptional* to the fabulous fixed menu for NYE dinner. The rooms are impeccably clean, there was an extra vanity next to the bathroom so two can get ready at once, and the room service from the restaurant is divine. All staff were warm, gracious, welcoming, well informed and accommodating. Really great staff. Can't say enough good things about Miramonte.

The service and atmosphere is so four/five star there are certain touches you may then expect and be surprised not to find. But when I reflected on the price point, which is very fair, those missing touches felt more reasonable -though I'd personally love bathrobes in the guest rooms. :) The $25 resort fee covers wifi, pool towels, fitness room access. It's a $30 fee to use the spa amenities (salt pools, steam room, locker room) if you don't have a service that day. These are touches that would normally be included yet I realize perhaps the cost would just be buried in the higher rate at more expensive resorts.

For couples looking to sunbathe without the noise of children, the adults only pool is much smaller than the very large family friendly pool, and for sunbathing is in the shade a good part of the afternoon. (Lol if it were up to me I'd make the adult pool the kids pool - kids don't care about sunbathing!) So to get sun, we sat at the main pool which to be honest was pretty quiet with just a couple well behaved kids, and we thoroughly enjoyed having lunch poolside - and again, impeccable service while we were out there.

Overall we were so very happy and can't wait to go back! A very happy New Year indeed!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room if you are a light sleeper - because you can hear your upstairs neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Wow! Thank you, thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to relax and experience our spa. Our Chef and restaurant team will be pleased to hear your feedback about our gluten-free offerings as well. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we appreciate you sharing your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit to the Miramonte Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had our wedding there for a small group of 40 family members outside on the Terrace and Piazza with Dancing in the Vienna. We could not have picked a better location. The Piazza was perfect! It was the most beautiful location I could imagine and the staff were so absloutely fabolous!!! They were so helpful and great at accomodating everyone's needs. I would definitely recommend this Resort to anyone. The only thing we didn't like was the food. It was below average so make sure you have a tasting before you book. With the beauty of the place the guests had no complaints. I also had Luna from Arrangements do the flowers and decor which added to the beauty and I had Craig the DJ from Musical Affair which added to the ambience and I had Roman from Over The Rainbow Cupcakes put together an amzing dessert table with the best cake I've ever tasted. I would recommend them all. The complimentary Dulce Suite was not much of a Suite at all. It had no tub and the brown colors and decor was not very pleasing. I overall had a great experience at Miramonte, Indian Wells and would do it all over again if I could!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Congratulations on your marriage!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your reception and stay. It was great to hear that your wedding, the venue and customer service was perfect! I do apologize that you were disappointed with the food and the Dolce Suite. I have shared your comments with our team. As a valued customer, your business is important to us. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about you're stay so we can continue to improve. We certainly appreciate the feedback. Congratulations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
#4 of 4 in Indian Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.