We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spa and beautiful grounds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night + $25 Credit
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spa and beautiful grounds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I enjoyed my weekend away at the Miramonte Resort and Spa. The best part of my stay was the day at the Spa. I received a massage, a pedicure and had my eyebrows waxed. I enjoyed the eucalyptus steam room and frequented that area of the spa approximately 3 times that day.
The location of the resort is beautiful. I drove in from San Diego and the drive was absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend taking CA-79 through to Pines to Palms Highway.
The villas are not the most beautiful and the rooms seem a little dark. There was only a sliding glass door that backed up to the adult pool, which was protected by tall boxwood bushes. It was definitely pretty peaceful and private, but again the room was dark and I didn't get that WOW feeling, which I was hoping for. My room also hummed. I never did figure out where is came from, but I still got a good nights sleep. All in all, this was a great location and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. By the way, a lady sitting next to me at the spa ordered a diet coke and it was very pricey. She was a very classy women and she stated, "this is the most expensive coke I have ever had." Beware, the drinks cost a small fortune.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    313
    159
    64
    50
See reviews for
179
380
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I loved the seclusion of this resort and the attention to detail it offered in making our two nights the most memorable possible. With various fireplaces around the resort, a beautiful spa/pool, and Disney-like manicuring of the vegetation, it made evening strolls memorable.

Our room was spotless and the value for what you received was comforting as well. Combine a nice room with the friendly staff and great location and it's a resort will be staying in again in the near future.

Thank you, MiraMonte, for the memories.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your wonderful comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I highly recommend the Mira Monte for anyone seeking customer focused attention in an excellent setting. The staff is attentive, the rooms well appointed and the spa is first class. The restaurant offers a good selection and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very enjoyable stay at the Miramont, perfect location, relaxing pools, wonderful Spa, friendly staff and beautifully mainicured gardens. Our first visit to the area and would definately return! Small Villa like building clusters make for a very intimate setting. Indian wells golf right across the way , lovely golf course. In room coffee service could be improved but could get fresh coffee every am from the extremely friendly wait staff in the dining room. Price was exceptional with Holiday specials!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked the resort through a deal on bookit.com for a little over $120 a night. Which we thought was a great deal since we were going to a wedding at the Indian Wells Country Club. The resort itself is beautiful. The rooms are bundled in separate villa type buildings. I really liked the fire pits at night and the hammocks strung around the resort to relax in. The bell service was fantastic and so accomodating. All the other guests at the wedding were staying at the Renaissance Esmeralda and they had to take a taxi to the Country Club, however the bell desk at Miramonte said they were more then happy to take us to the Country Club at no charge. The employees were very friendly and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

The one downside of the Miramonte was the "resort fee" of $25/day and $8/day for self parking. My boyfriend was really upset about this, as he noticed the other hotels didn't charge for parking. He felt we were already paying $25 for a "resort fee" which really should include parking, which I have to agree with. We thought we got a deal at $120/night , and then you get have to pay the resort fee and parking it comes out to $155 it doesn't seem like that great of a deal anymore, and for those who valet it's something like $15/day which is an addition $40 more then what you already paid for the room itself. The extra charge seems steep, like they are trying to get any fee they can out of you. Also our room was next to someone who was playing their saxaphone or some sort of horn instrument all day we could hear them practicing. You can hear people walking/running past the door. That was a little annoying because the walls were thin.

Overall, the facilities are great, nice & clean rooms, pool area is nice and they even have a small adult pool area, the gym is smaller but definitely has everything you need for a quick working (elliptical, treadmills, bikes, weights, yoga mats) with all newer equipment. Loved the resort but disappointed with the "hidden fees".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the resort's facilities and had a good customer service experience. I have shared your comments with our management about feeling like the resort parking fees were too high. Your business is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I just spent another fantastic week at the Miramonte. This is our third visit to the resort, and not our last. The staff does everything to make guests feel welcome. The grounds are spectacular. The view is so perfect. We enjoyed a few meals at the hotel....food is fresh, delicious selection and reasonably priced; great service, with the wait staff doing everything to make youR meal enjoyable. We also were pleased to see some renovations in the bedrooms.
We only wish New York City were closer to the Miramonte; we'd be there more frequently than once a year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Long golf weekend at this property, great location to all the valley. Room we reserved was not available upgraded to large suite by pool. Very nice room, energy savings lighting a little dark. A small problem one morning at breakfast and check out that were handled in a very satisfactory manner. Great stay would recommend this property and will return next time area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
#4 of 4 in Indian Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.