We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, romantic stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
San Diego, California
1 review
“Relaxing, romantic stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is absolutely a hidden gem! We stay at this hotel several times a year. From the minute you drive up to the entrance, you are warmly greeted by the bellman as you enter the hotel. Since we stay quite often, the front desk attendants greet us by name, making you feel truly special. The rooms are large and have been recently updated. The grounds are maintained beautifully. You can even find hammocks near your room, where you can relax with a good book, or even take a nap! The hotel is quiet compared to some of the larger hotels. The quality of the food is outstanding also. You will even notice the herb gardens on the grounds, used to prepare the delicious food. A must try for breakfast are the blueberry pancakes! The pool is large with plenty of comfy chairs and umbrellas. We've experienced excellent service and friendly servers at the pool and in the resturants. El Paseo District is near by with lots of high end shopping and also restaurants. We reccommend this hotel for a relaxing and romantic trip.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms are excellent. We always request a ground floor for the garden patio, and also like r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    207
    98
    50
    41
See reviews for
128
286
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Beautiful Tuscan villa-style resort in the desert. We just stayed this past weekend with some other couples and loved the clean landscaped grounds.
The pool was nice, but pretty dead this weekend, so not much service.
If you're looking for relaxation- this is a great place, but not much nightlife or casual dining available within the resort.
We had room service one morning and the eggs were mushy and cold, and the hash browns pretty bad as well.
The cafe was decent food but pretty pricey for casual dining.
There is a free shuttle that will take guests within a 5 mile radius so make sure to inquire.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had one with a view of the garden area.
Casitas at the pool are def. not worth the $140 charge- no frig, no tv, etc..
The hotel pool towels are ridiculously small too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have couches, some a tub or huge showers. All are same price but have different amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Miramonte hotel in Indian Wells is a jewel in the desert, very much in keeping with the cool and shiny town of Indian Wells, where it is located. The Miramonte is a compound, made up of various two-floor Italianate villas, each with its own name, some around the big pool, others scattered on lawns in a lovely garden. The rooms are huge--mine was one of the largest I have seen and all include a sitting-room area and a small veranda. The double bed was in the same proportion and double curtains on the windows guaranteed privacy and coolness of the room. The compound is very peaceful, far away from the traffic of Highway 111. If you stay near the pool, however, you will be near some noise once out of the room.

The pool is a chapter aside. Huge and heated, it was relief from the unforgivable heat of an August sun in the desert. Families, children, couples all "marinated" while servers went by carrying trays with drinks for those on the chairs. Towels are provided, of course. The restaurant and its adjacent bar serve good food and the breakfast, should you choose to have it there is hearty. Although I don't remember its full price, a full, Continental breakfast is a bit pricey, but that is only one of the options.

The Miramonte is close to El Paseo, the fashionable street of Indian Wells, although not at walking distance, and only a short drive from The River (ten minutes), if you want restaurants and an animated evening. Given its neighborhood and its comforts, the Miramonte is more than reasonably priced ($105 in August during the Labor Day weekend). Go there. It will be a memorable holiday. Anna.

Room Tip: Try to stay as close to the main pool as possible and, if you can, rent one of the cabins outside fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is quite pretty with a nice pool. If you want some shade, I recommend a cabana reservation which was actually decently priced compared to vegas hotels (it was 125.00 and included waters and a dedicated cabana server). The property is peaceful and quiet and nice to get away. The spa is also very nice and typically priced for hotel spas.

Beware however, that they charge a steep fee on top of the already higher priced rate for "hotel use". When I was there it was $30.00 a day.

For a nearby restaurant, try Jackelope ranch which has an amazing outdoor patio (if it is not too hot outside).

I would recommend this hotel for couples for a girls weekend where relaxation is the goal.

Room Tip: Try to request a room more in the center for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been staying at this resort for the past 5 years and everytime the service is perfect! The rooms are beautiful. The service outstanding. The pool is relaxing and the drinks are great. We always try to stay over a Thursday night so we can go to Tapas night at the bar. The food and music is always great. The spa is wonderful great services, always happy and relaxed when we leave. This is a place we will continue to stay at for many years to come!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A nice place to stay if you are looking for a quite time. Literally there are nothing much around unless you enjoy the desert but enough inside the spa. The concept of 4 confortable rooms in an unit is very good. The property is such that you feel like in very quite place and feel like just a step away from all buzz. Swimming pool is just fine and nothing great or bad. It could have been better with more defined shades and sun area. I tried using the Spa but missed the timings as it closes by evening (guess 5 pm or 6 pm). With not much around, they could have full service spa opened till late (at least 9 pm). Food is very good and looked fresh. We tried the Filet Mignon and Grilled Salmon at dinner and both turned out great. Room service is good too. All in all a good place to stay, worth for money if you get any kind of discount or just wanted to take a break but may not be a place if you are just landing up in area or visiting Joshua tree national park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3-night visit at this wonderful gem in the desert. I stayed in a Luxury room in Villa Naples (building 4). I absolutely love this resort during the off-season because it is quiet and relaxing. This was my third visit over the past 8 years, and I fully intend to return in the future. A Luxury room is nice if you like having an outdoor seating area (patio). I enjoyed having my morning coffee sitting out on the patio. The Well Spa is outstanding! As I did with my two previous visits, I received a massage (Desert Rain Massage - highly recommend!!) and spent several hours at the spa. One of my favorite features inside the spa is the eucalyptus-infused steam room. Nothing feels more refreshing after a massage than sitting in the hot steam room.

The staff at the Miramonte were friendly and helpful, including the front-desk personnel as well as the restaurant employees. The food at the restaurant is excellent, with lots of great choices, including many healthy dishes.

At this time it appears they are making some renovations to certain buildings/rooms, but the work that is being done is very low-key and almost impossible to notice unless you are checking each building out in detail. I noticed that the building I had stayed in 8 years ago was one of those buildings (Villa Perugia). I'm sure very soon the resort will be completed with all improvements and I look forward to returning soon.

In all three of my visits, I did 3-night stays completely solo, and never did leave the resort. The Miramonte is indeed one of those places where you can go just to completely unwind and re-energize. This latest visit did wonders for my mind, body and soul.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outdoor seating area, the Luxury Room is a great choice, and not much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.