We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing gem, third visit in 8 years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$169 Rates + $100 Credit
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Oxnard, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing gem, third visit in 8 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3-night visit at this wonderful gem in the desert. I stayed in a Luxury room in Villa Naples (building 4). I absolutely love this resort during the off-season because it is quiet and relaxing. This was my third visit over the past 8 years, and I fully intend to return in the future. A Luxury room is nice if you like having an outdoor seating area (patio). I enjoyed having my morning coffee sitting out on the patio. The Well Spa is outstanding! As I did with my two previous visits, I received a massage (Desert Rain Massage - highly recommend!!) and spent several hours at the spa. One of my favorite features inside the spa is the eucalyptus-infused steam room. Nothing feels more refreshing after a massage than sitting in the hot steam room.

The staff at the Miramonte were friendly and helpful, including the front-desk personnel as well as the restaurant employees. The food at the restaurant is excellent, with lots of great choices, including many healthy dishes.

At this time it appears they are making some renovations to certain buildings/rooms, but the work that is being done is very low-key and almost impossible to notice unless you are checking each building out in detail. I noticed that the building I had stayed in 8 years ago was one of those buildings (Villa Perugia). I'm sure very soon the resort will be completed with all improvements and I look forward to returning soon.

In all three of my visits, I did 3-night stays completely solo, and never did leave the resort. The Miramonte is indeed one of those places where you can go just to completely unwind and re-energize. This latest visit did wonders for my mind, body and soul.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outdoor seating area, the Luxury Room is a great choice, and not much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    226
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
133
296
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Miramonte has done a good job maintaining an older property and keeping it from being dated. Serene and scenice. Friendly staff. Rooms are nice, nothing spectacular. Bed was comfortable, bathroom on small side. Food was VERY good in the restaurant. Quality and presentation excellent. Convenient location and perfect spot for a business conference. Meeting rooms are spacious. Attendees have easy access to rooms (no elevators packed with people) and amenities to make their stay pleasant. Would definitely book for business. Prefer Shadow Ridge or Hyatt for vacation due to golf courses and upscale vibe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night. Spent most of our time by the pool. The service was great (provided by Tony). I love the view of the mountains, very romantic. The grounds are kept nicely. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint, woke up at 230 am with no air conditioning. We were offered another room but it began working again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We highly recommended to stay in Miramonte hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was fantastic. The hotel wasn,t crowded as is in usual is hollyday time The staff were freindly and helpful We had a geat time and defenatly stay another time.

Room Tip: rooms close to the adults pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Absolutely beautiful resort. Very relaxing. Our room was in the Piedmont wing overlooking the pool and we enjoyed breakfast on the veranda. Also, its nice to have an adult pool separate from the pool that allows children. It's cool to have the option to rent a cabana at the pool as well!

Room Tip: Piedmont wing, overlooking pool. Room 1212 is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Miramonte Resort over the Labor Day weekend. We got there before our room was ready so we ate lunch in the restaurant. The food was great and the Mai Tais were even better. The rooms were average and the A/C didnt feel like it ever cooled the room down. It was 106 that weekend, but it should have been able to cool the room down better. My wife couldnt get comfortable in the bed and had trouble sleeping the two nights we were there. The sheets werent the most comfortable sheets. There was a lot of construction going on, but it never really interrupted our stay. The adult pool water was a bit warm and a little too quiet for our liking so we headed over to the bigger, and much cooler pool. We found an umbrella and a couple open chairs and were happy. The grounds are very nice and clean, too. There was a sewer smell in the area but when we got back to the LA area, people were reporting that smell out here too. I thought it was the hotel until I saw reports on the news. Some thought it was the Salton Sea thats not too far from Indian Wells. Theres a lot to do in the area as far as shopping and dining if you want to get out from the resort. We probably wont stay here again mainly because of the A/C and bedding issue.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a small outdoor seating area just outside your room. Second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, alaska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My sister and I were in Plam Springs for only a few days. We had stayed at another resort and were NOT pleased at all, or second night we stayed at the Miramonte and were completely satisfied. This place was beautiful, from the rooms to the spa to the service. Rooms were clean, comfortable and up to date. The spa was elegant and priced much lower the several other resorts with better service option and the staff at the resort were always polite and seemed truly sincere with our requests.
The Miramonte is a little bit out of town but well worth the drive!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.