We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful enchanting resort, completely self contained and great value and service and a class act!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The most wonderful enchanting resort, completely self contained and great value and service and a class act!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Yes, pack your bags and make the time to spend at least 3 night at this spa/resort. Everything is first class and many options available for various price points. The Well is just lovely and very unique. the restaurant is so delicious and healthy. Today, I longed for the menu and the price points for the quality and presentation of the food. The service is professional and not snooty, first class, we did not want to eat anywhere else for the 4 days we stayed at the hotel. loved the lobster, wild mushroom and asparagus omlete. Go, just go!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    282
    140
    59
    48
See reviews for
160
344
31
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Miramonte hosts one of the top spas in the country and it did not disappoint. The grounds are well kept and have numerous pools (some adult only if you want to avoid screaming kids), gorgeous landscaping, and a decent restaurant. The real highlight is the spa. We went for a couples massage and ended up spending hours in the various mineral and temprate pools. It was a really romantic weekend. It is a very busy hotel, they appear to be at capacity most of the time, so if you are looking for an upgraded room, you should probably call far in advance and book it in the begining and don't expect to do it when you check in.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad rooms". The main pool area is very noisy so if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Recently stayed for three days with my family. It is a nice resort but expect $25 a day for the resort fee and about $8 a day to park. For such a property they should not nickel and dime you. Just wrap it into the rate.

Food is good, grounds are very nice. It is an older property...... So stay on the top floor. We stayed on the ground floor and heard every step from our upstairs neighbors.
Convenient location, would stay again if better room choice.

Room Tip: No ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Rooms were well appointed and spacious, grounds were immaculately maintained. The pool has an incredible view and was clean, though I found it a bit cold.... the hot tub was a nice alternative. The restaurant was great, especially liked the fact that they use organic produce from the local area. The only complaint is that the bar closes rather early 11pm at least while we were there... There are outdoor firepits that are lit in the evening, which add both warmth and ambiance. There are golf courses and other resorts very close by and a short cab ride will take you to some very nice restaurants and shopping. We were there for a conference and everything seemed to go well and the rooms and audio visual were great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I had a babysitter for the weekend so we booked two nights at this property. It was a great spot for adults. The weekend we were there is was quiet and the spa was fantastic. The room was very nice, but one step down from the nicest hotels. There are better places to stay when we have the kids, but for the two of us it worked out great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Spent days reviewing hotels. Staff checking in were friendly but when I said I was hoping for a really nice room because we were celebrating our twentieth wedding anniversary I got zero response. He said they were all the same. Although the grounds are very nice the buildings looked like rows of motels, stairs and walls leading to the rooms old and dingy. Our room was on the second floor. Carpet was stained,at least four large spots, we even had two holes in our bath towel. The patio they showed on the website did not exist in our room. when I called to ask about upgrading to a room with a patio she said they would be $25.00 more a night but none were available. Not a luxury resort as we were lead to believe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed here several times in the past year. Service and accommodations are impeccable. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. Food is very good. Nice, quite "street" running available in the adjacent neighborhood. This is a definite HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramonte Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.