We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pilates...24 hour fitness room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pilates...24 hour fitness room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We usually stay at riviera but we wanted to relax and try something new. Memorial weekend was not too crazy. There were lots of families staying here, this is not the best spot for partying. We had massages they were great, I love that they provide alkaline water for guests after massages. The actual spa was nothing special, except the lounge where you wait for ur massage that was nice. The room is ok, the place was very satisfactory, we had a 24 hour fitness room. Fitness classes such as Pilates were offered (Elona was an amazing instructor very knowledgable and patient), we even went on a bike ride, they lend bikes. Loved it. Would come back here again for a relaxing time...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    294
    94
    50
    33
See reviews for
231
208
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I go to a convention at this hotel very year. The rooms are clean and have either a mountain or pool view. The views from the uppers floors are amazing. The pool area is large offering a variety to choose from. There is a sandy shallow beach great for kids, a cold waterfall to cool out when you get to hot and a large area to play volleyball or just float on a raft and take in the sun. There is a pool bar located center pool and pool servers to bring you food to your lounge chair. A wonderful place for a romantic weekend or a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Absolutely AMAZING experience!

Everyrthing what you need for a perfect getaway is here!


We will be back to Esmeralda,hopefully soon!:)

And special thanks to hotel stuff on a great customer service,5 *****!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a very large property so where they put you can influence your stay. We checked in and were given a nice room overlooking the pool and close to the pool elevator and the back parking lot. This is a great wing of a very large hotel as you can get to your car easily, and if you have golf clubs this is a bonus, but it is a distance from the front desk and main lobby so you are isolated from all the facilities in the lobby.
The pool itself is very large and is kid friendly so be prepared for a less than peaceful dsy by the water. But if you like high energy and great pool food and beverage service, you won"t be disappointed.
The only issue we had was that a wedding party showed up during our stay and we had to move rooms as we surrounded by the partying but the hotel was very accommodating and upgraded our room and arranged our move after 9 P.M. and we were happy with the new room.
This hotel is just off 111, the main drag connecting all the desert communities, and makes it easy to access all the sights and all the golf courses. The hotel is right beside the IW Club which has nice restaurants and 2 great golf courses. Overall a nice place to stay and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stay in a room close to the Spa and pool elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had an excellent time at the Renaissance Esmerelda Resort. The pool/beach area is great for families. They had an outdoor movie and my kids loved it! If you have a family of young children, this is a great place to stay. We thouroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I came for a spring break vacation. It was awesome. Room service was great. I think you should go. Pool is fresh. The splash of the super soaker is clean but freeeeeezzzzzzziiiiiiiiinnnnnng cold

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms but higher up. That's where we went. But you will hear kids screaming at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Once we reached the Hotel, everything was great. Traffic from Los Angeles was difficult. The pool was refreshing after a long flight and drive. Dinner the first night was in their more casual restaurant, and was great. I had the buffet, many choices, and my wife had an excellent salad. The next night, we ate in the fine-dining restaurant. The food was superb with large portions. I am glad we split an entree. The prices were high, but sharing is encouraged. They even split everything up for us before it got to the table. The hotel people were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Overlook the golf course on the creek side. Saw a beautiful rainbow over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa

Address: 44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Indian Wells
Indian Wells Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.