We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I go to a convention at this hotel very year. The rooms are clean and have either a mountain or pool view. The views from the uppers floors are amazing. The pool area is large offering a variety to choose from. There is a sandy shallow beach great for kids, a cold waterfall to cool out when you get to hot and a large area to play volleyball or just float on a raft and take in the sun. There is a pool bar located center pool and pool servers to bring you food to your lounge chair. A wonderful place for a romantic weekend or a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    338
    106
    55
    38
See reviews for
270
242
29
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Absolutely AMAZING experience!

Everyrthing what you need for a perfect getaway is here!


We will be back to Esmeralda,hopefully soon!:)

And special thanks to hotel stuff on a great customer service,5 *****!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a very large property so where they put you can influence your stay. We checked in and were given a nice room overlooking the pool and close to the pool elevator and the back parking lot. This is a great wing of a very large hotel as you can get to your car easily, and if you have golf clubs this is a bonus, but it is a distance from the front desk and main lobby so you are isolated from all the facilities in the lobby.
The pool itself is very large and is kid friendly so be prepared for a less than peaceful dsy by the water. But if you like high energy and great pool food and beverage service, you won"t be disappointed.
The only issue we had was that a wedding party showed up during our stay and we had to move rooms as we surrounded by the partying but the hotel was very accommodating and upgraded our room and arranged our move after 9 P.M. and we were happy with the new room.
This hotel is just off 111, the main drag connecting all the desert communities, and makes it easy to access all the sights and all the golf courses. The hotel is right beside the IW Club which has nice restaurants and 2 great golf courses. Overall a nice place to stay and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stay in a room close to the Spa and pool elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had an excellent time at the Renaissance Esmerelda Resort. The pool/beach area is great for families. They had an outdoor movie and my kids loved it! If you have a family of young children, this is a great place to stay. We thouroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I came for a spring break vacation. It was awesome. Room service was great. I think you should go. Pool is fresh. The splash of the super soaker is clean but freeeeeezzzzzzziiiiiiiiinnnnnng cold

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms but higher up. That's where we went. But you will hear kids screaming at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Once we reached the Hotel, everything was great. Traffic from Los Angeles was difficult. The pool was refreshing after a long flight and drive. Dinner the first night was in their more casual restaurant, and was great. I had the buffet, many choices, and my wife had an excellent salad. The next night, we ate in the fine-dining restaurant. The food was superb with large portions. I am glad we split an entree. The prices were high, but sharing is encouraged. They even split everything up for us before it got to the table. The hotel people were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Overlook the golf course on the creek side. Saw a beautiful rainbow over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Attractive, relaxing desert resort with large pool,nice spa,and very friendly, helpful staff. As is often the case even with good hotels, housekeeping is the weak link. Took 4 requests to get the robes which were supposed to be in the room to begin with.Given the room rates, this should not happen.Room furnishings are attractive but are geeting a little banged up.Food quality has dropped a notch since our last visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course or pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Exceeding your expectations including the culinary and guest room experiences are of utmost importance and we so appreciate your feedback. We are very excited to share that the resort is undergoing a room renovation this summer and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44-400 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Indian Wells
Indian Wells Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.