We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dogs barking made a good trip bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dogs barking made a good trip bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

it started off good we stayed there 3 nights and 3 rooms and 1 night 4 rooms with family well on second night we lost a kids retainer an engineer went out of his way to help so nice of him we found it the pools were awesome the cabana was good but slice the fruit don't bring whole fruit 1 apple, red and green 1orange and grapes on the last night the dog barked next door would not stop security came was disrespectful and asked us to move it was 10 pm we were watching a movie i'm handicapped it would take at least 3 hours i was horrified when the girl told us to turn down our tv we could not here over dog it was that loud she stood like she wanted to escalate problem i was mad my 3 kids had to see this but the manager was great and so nice and did credit a night i will be back but seperate guest from dog guest

Room Tip: just stay away from dog stayers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    446
    148
    80
    34
See reviews for
430
405
44
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two children ages 5 and 7 for two night. The first night was on a Saturday. Upon driving up to the hotel I wanted to self park. The valet guy told me that self park was completely full so he told me that he would valet park my car for two nights at the rate of self park which is $10. Normally Valet is $25 a night. I was very glad i agreed. These guys at the valet were on it. They assisted my family and brought in all of my bags to our room promptly. The room had a king bed and pull out sofa bed so it was prefect for the kids. AC was great and very much needed in this part of the area. There was a tub and a walk in shower in the bathroom. I loved the multiple pools because it spread everyone out and it did not feel like everyone was right next to each other. There is a separate slide for the kids which was also wonderful. The only thing I did not like was how pricey the pool side food and drinks were. Including tip I almost paid $100 for two orders of chicken tenders, basket of fries and 4 margaritas. The little mini mart was also quite expensive. Other than that the place was nice. The gym was located with the spa. Shops are a few miles down from the area. I would stay here if you want to relax. I have also stayed at the Rancho Las Palmas and it is much calmer and better for younger kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night in April with 2 friends. We had no idea how beautiful this hotel would be as we had booked a fly drive holiday on a budget.
We arrived in the dark and found the entrance a little difficult to find, but the staff were lovely and very helpful. I was greeted by a really friendly guy at check in, he informed me of all the facilities and gave directions to the car park and our room. We had 2 huge beds, so 2 sharing was no problem, the rooms were quiet and we had a huge bathroom with separate shower and bath.
We ventured down to the bar where we sat out on the terrace surrounded by palm trees and live music and we indulged in a couple of cocktails and the most amazing meal. It was a little bit pricey but worth it for a treat just for one night.
The next morning we were able to see the great view from our balcony over looking the pool with the mountains in the distance. We made the most of our time before check out and went to the pool, there were several to choose from an even though it was early in the morning it was like getting into a warm bath! Towels are provided, so we didn't have to worry about using ours and having wet towels to repack. We were very sad to have to get out and continue with our road trip. I would LOVE to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed her with family over Fourth of July holiday. Yeah, it's hot, but the a/c is fine and pool is relaxing. Very large rooms and comfortable. Nice amenities. Location is a bit far from city center, but it is a small town.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As a family on a budget we usually don't stay at these high end resorts but we got a great deal and booked it. The front desk was ver accommodating in letting us check in early for our Sunday night stay. The room was ready to go when we arrived at 2pm. I did call ahead to request early check in at about 1130. All of the staff around the resort were very nice and friendly. Everyone made it a point to stop and talk to us and to ensure our stay was good. The family pool area was very family friendly. We have a three year old and 8 month old. The 3 year old loved going on the slide -with mommy of course. The good and drink service at pool side was quick and delicious. My husband orders a bucket of beer and I got a strawberry piña colda. It was perfectly frozen and delicious. We laid orders the chips and salsa with guacamole. It was clearly freshly made. We also order a fruit cup for the kids. The pool has lots of extras you can buy such as pool toys and swim lotion. They also have an adult only pool with swim up bar. We will be back to use this on an adult only trip. The rooms were clean and comfy. We had two queen beds and there was entry of room for the babies pack n play also. We are coming back again for sure hopefully with out the kids so daddy can hold next time and mommy can spend some time at the spa. I could go on even more about the amenities but this getting lengthy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

By far one of the best hotel experiences I've had in recent years!

From arrival to departure, the whole hotel experience could not have been better. Staff was genuine and friendly, helpful at any given moment.

Upon Arrival, the front desk was quiet due to the holiday and the lone agent was so friendly. She had a great attitude and was very helpful with all our questions.

Being our anniversary weekend we wanted something a little quiet so that we could relax and unwind. We stayed in a villa along the golf course, which is highly recommended for the secluded feel and amenities. Each villa has a butler assigned to it for an even better experience. Anything, anytime...these guys will take care of it. Rod, Zach, Claude and Michael are highly trained and very personable. The villa comes complete with dining room, kitchen, gas BBQ, whirlpool spa, two bathrooms, walk-in closet, gas fireplace, flat screen TV's in every room (including bathroom), deep soaking tub (with bath salts), surround sound speakers, private courtyard and patio, lounge chairs and more.

The Regency Club Lounge was located a short walk back to the hotel and provided daily breakfast, afternoon drinks/snacks, evening hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Carys and staff are so much fun and helpful. Breakfast had more than enough selections and was available for late risers like up until 10:00am.

The hotel has several pool areas, both family and adults only pools. Wanting some quiet time without children running around screaming, we opted for the adult pool. Every chair was taken by a towel, but no one appeared to be using them. Found one open chair and proceeded to set up, when a man comes out of his cabana and says he is using that chair. Didn't know he needed 4 chairs on top of the 2 inside his cabana for the two of them. Lots of trashy people and bad manners. Snapping at the pool attendants for drinks, throwing a tennis ball around splashing people...one guy brings his kids to the pool and jumps in getting several people soaked. He didn't stay long after many people mentioned his disregard for the "adults only" signs. We left and retreated back to the villa where it was much quieter, had cold drinks and champagne and our own pool. Again, not the hotel's fault, just lack of manners and common sense on the other guest's part.

We dined at Lantana for breakfast one morning and again, great staff. Jorge was all over you with drink refills and checks back often to see if anything is needed. Alicia was also very pleasant and walks around with a smile on her face the whole time...she obviously likes her job. Also grabbed cocktails at Agave Sunset Bar one evening. They have a great selection and serve local beers on tap. Good, live entertainment to listen/dance to and a decent crowd.

Overall, an awesome property. Well appointed rooms, well maintained property, excellent staff. Worth the drive to the area and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The villas are definitely worth it for the service and peace and quiet. Along the golf course and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear FiveStarHawaii,

Thank you so much for your eloquent review of our resort during your recent stay. I’m delighted to hear that we were able to provide an ideal setting for your anniversary weekend retreat. I’m sorry that your time at the pool was disrupted by a few inconsiderate guests. We do our best to monitor our guests’ behavior at the pool and prevent a situation like you described, to ensure a safe and relaxing environment for everyone. I’m happy to hear that you found the service of our staff to be excellent; we are passionate about making each guest’s stay a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Chelsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here while on holiday from England. Everything here was great - the restaurants in the hotel were good; the rooms were superbly spacious, luxurious and well equipped; the gym was free and well equipped; the pool was good for all ages; the weather was great! It also offered great value. Only slightly irritating thing was the intrusive behaviour of some of the staff, especially those on arriving.

Room Tip: All seemed to be great. There are multiple floors. Some rooms have 2 Large beds, some have 1 even la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Miramonte Resort & Spa
#3 of 4 in Indian Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.