We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Area Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Area Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the resort for four days the weekend after Labor Day weekend. It was my second stay at the Hyatt in Indian Wells. September is a good time to go because it's not crowded. In addition to the regular amenities we had access to the Regency Club and ended up never leaving the resort; we had everything we needed for a relaxing long weekend. We stayed at the Westin in Mission Hills last year (closer to downtown Palm Springs) and I like the Hyatt better overall.
Accommodations - Comfortable with balcony. Room was clean.

Spa - Had a great massage and enjoyed the calm and peaceful atmosphere. If you want just a day pass, I suggest asking for one at the hotel front desk.

Adults Only Pool - Mellow and other guests were friendly. On Saturday they had live music, it was pretty nice. We rented a cabana so my friend could watch football while I lounged in the sun. It worked out great. Was it worth the extra $$$? We didn't use it when football was not on. Service was always friendly and very good about accommodating our special requests. 3 out of 4 days, we had excellent service from the bar and one day our guy was slow.

Regency Club Room - Having access to the club room made the trip for us. Wide selection of breakfast options and happy hour snacks. The staff is very helpful, responsive and friendly. It's on the top floor so you have a great view of the mountains.

Location - There are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close to it. However it's about 25-30 minutes from downtown Palm Springs.

I would recommend the Hyatt in Indian Wells to all my friends.

Room Tip: I've had golf course view and the basic room view - as long as you're on a higher floor (4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    442
    148
    80
    34
See reviews for
428
404
44
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice resort esp the checkin people and also the valet workers. It was so pleasant sitting outside at night with friends on the patio. The spa is always nice and the staff very friendly.
I'm sure we will go back again.

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

On our way back from CA coast to Phx, we stayed @ the Hyatt Regency in Indian Wells. Rooms were beautiful with great view of golf course. Staff was wonderful, friendly, and attentive. Enjoyed a relaxing few days.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor overlooking the golf course quiet and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here this past summer. The room was fine though uninspired in decor. The staff was nice. We didn't try any food at the hotel.

The pools were very nice though a bit cloudy and overly warm.

All in all a solid stay, nothing amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a group of six couples who annually go to the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells around mid September. The hotel staff are delightfully friendly and accommodating. Our group where ever we travel gather in the Regency Club for breakfast and cocktail hour for food, fun and dis-respectful fellowship. Even though we are, as a group of twelve, the gorilla in the room the staff are very friendly, accommodating and make sure we are well taken care of.
The adult pool late morning and for lunch is our meeting place and nothing changes. We are again extremely comfortable and well taken care of and enjoy the music group that is very entertaining.
In summary, if you are fortunate, as we are, to have a group of friends with whom you can enjoy a three or four day holiday, you cannot find a better resort, rates and hotel services then the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells. We are, as I write this review, confirming our dates for the next four years.
The suites are outstanding, food is wonderful and everyone, and I mean everyone, when you walk by says hello. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 5th floor suites pool or golf course view in the wing where the Regency Club is located, just a pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights with family.

Have stayed on a number of occasions in the Palm Springs area and this was the best Hotel by far.

Check-in was very efficient and friendly like all the other staff at this resort.
The room was very spacious with good amenities, sadly the furniture looked as it had been cobbled together, with different styles.
Our son loved all the swimming pools and especially the water slide.
Would definitely look to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are modern, clean and spacious (like a mini suite) with good size balcony overlooking the pool or outside areas. I've stayed here twice and would probably again, although the first time I was here it was rammed especially around the pools (lots of them) but I think that's because it was a holiday weekend. I found the staff on the whole friendly and helpful, but there could have been a better choice of food at the bar. It was a very limited menu and over priced which is a shame if you don't want a full sit down meal in the restaurant. Just watch out for the extras - resort fee, daily parking charge etc. There was a problem with an unexpected room service charge on my bill at exit, but that was quickly resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or front of the hotel. I should imagine the car park view wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Miramonte Resort & Spa
#3 of 4 in Indian Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.