We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great view, awesome pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great view, awesome pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a great time at Indian Wells for a work conference. The staff allowed an early check in, the room was immaculate, and the facility itself was welcoming.
We got to enjoy the pool area, the celebrity lawn and the conference center. All were luxury class. If it wasn't for the triple digit temperatures I would come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    361
    128
    71
    31
See reviews for
319
300
38
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We recently had a four-state conference at the Hyatt in Indian Wells. We had 400 registered guests and used the hotel, spa and conference center. The details were all expertly handled and hotel staff was polite, professional and personable. For five days we enjoyed the food, service, rooms and spa. Our group would definitely recommend the The Hyatt.

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite go for it because you have access to the Regency Room for coffee, breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed five nights at this resort for a golf tournament on site. I was very pleased with the facilities and incredibly impressed with the staff. From arrival to depature, every staff member I encountered asked how I was doing, if I needed anything, etc. I do not remember ever meeting a more accommodating staff in all of my travels.

The grounds are kept beautifully, and having two championship golf courses within the resort was a great plus. The breakfasts at Lantana were quite tasty, and the bar service was friendly and fast. The Citrus Marketplace was always open, allowing easy access to snacks, sandwiches, sodas, and other small items. I did not swim in the many on-site pools, but they sure looked like fun.

This is a top-flight facility that is priced very competitively, and I will make it a point to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We randomly booked this place on a whim for the weekend as a getaway from LA. The staff is unbelievable!! Henry and Christal were amazing! Tyler by the pool was incredible too. The staff makes this place worth every cent. Henry told us to get a great fish dinner Pacifica seafood - it's higher end but delicious. We were upgraded, the pools are not crowded, and there is an adult poll! Agave was a fun club with live music on Friday night . There was no fridge in my room but otherwise it was blissful. We had an iPod player, self parking was $10 and there is a Starbucks in Citrus cafe. The location is close to everything so don't wait book this place - ill be back for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I agree with many other reviews about the staff. They are all so friendly and happy. The resort is kept beautiful and clean. We love the various pools and the size of the rooms. Breakfast buffet in their lantana restaurant is great as well as dinner. The bartender by the pool also make great drinks. We have stayed here a few times and love it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hyatt in Indian Wells. Rooms are nicely equipped. Pool and facilities are nice. It was just my wife and I but the kids area looked to be very nice. Golf courses are outstanding. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited the property for a business event and was completely blown away by the service!

Gorgeous property with stunning views, great food and activities.

What set this apart for me was the staff. From the minute we hit the driveway until we checked out three days later, there was always a staff member available to assist - and most of the time, before I could ask. No request was too big or too small.

Loved the property, but the staff and their excellent services it what made this a perfect experience for me.

Great training from management across the entire site!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.