We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I went for a three night stay, I had a conference and she had some time to read by the pool and relax at the spa. The facilities were great, the staff was friendly and the bars were awesome. Really don't have any negative feedback, even the food was good. I'd definitely stay here again and actually look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room and it was quite and easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    376
    132
    73
    30
See reviews for
329
320
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our holiday at Hyatt! The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrived, the valets welcomed us and helped us get settled. Although there are no pools deeper than 4/5 feet, there are a variety of shapes and temperatures, and all are clean and well-maintained. They have bicycles and towels available at the pool for guests to borrow. We did not eat at the hotel, except to have coffee and snacks from the lobby cafe. The truffles were amazing! Indian Wells has lots of new development including many restaurants and shops. We ate a delicious meal at PF Changs. The only drawback is that it's a 20-25 minute drive to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Another great stay here. If you live in SD and like to drive, take the Palms to Pines highway and make it part of your getaway. Uriel at the desk is nice and so is Gabriel at the pool and the lounge. One of the pool guys was incredibly lame. He didn't put in our drink orders and was too busy looking cool. I don't expect he'll last long.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our recent stay at the Hyatt Indian Wells (formerly the Hyatt Grand Champion) was Wonderful, due to a very helpful staff. From the doormen and front desk clerks to the Concierges on the Regency Club floors, the staff was VERY HELPFUL & Professional. The suites on the Regency Club Penthouse floor were very spacious & comfortable. The spa on the property was first class. Even if you not a golfer, your stay at the resort will be one you won't forget. This was our first stay at the Hyatt Indian Wells and it probably won't be out last!!

Room Tip: The additional price for a Regency Club penthouse floor is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, it was just too short!! You need a couple days to take advantage of all the ammenities this resort has to offer! The bikes were a special treat to ride around the campus on and the grounds were breathtaking in the middle of the desert!! We will come back and spend more time!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a great view for affordable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Due to construction on my home, I was a recent guest at the Hyatt Regency for 62 DAYS!! I can't tell you how much my stay at the Hotel reduced my stress level. The rooms are wonderful (as are the bathrooms) and the service is absolutely first-rate -- from the front desk to the maids and everyone in between. I live in Palm Springs and know that hotel service in the area often varies from mediocre to awful, but this place is a haven for good service. I don't know where they found their employees but I can tell you confidently that they are a uniform delight.

I also spent a brief time at the Marriott Desert Springs resort, and though the lobby is fabulous, the rooms are depressing. There is no comparison between this property and the Marriott.

Know that their is a resort fee ($25- per day), plus a fee for parking, but those fees are a feature of all of the large desert resorts. (I had booked the hotel through Priceline and this was never mentioned.) I also recommend that you choose a room with a golf course view -- might cost slightly more but absolutely worth it for the beauty and tranquility of the setting. Great fitness center too.

Room Tip: Golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the 2-bedroom Villa right on the golf course. This room was huge (about 1,900sqft) - 2 separate bedrooms and 2 luxurious bathrooms - plus a very large living area with wet bar and dining table. The outside patio had its own gated privtae jacuzzi (large enough for 5 or 6 people) and a dining table with lounge chairs and a BBQ. The villa comes with Butler services which we didnt utilize, but for a fee, they will come to your room and cook for you (BBQ) and prepare everything.
The pool was great and perfect for kids - water slide & wading pool. Plus the food and drinks were quick and tasty. I will say that altough everything was great, it does come at a cost .... i is a bit pricey.
It was a great family get away ... we will be back.

Room Tip: HUGE room and private jacuzzi. Great if traveling as a family or with another family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.