We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The rooms are beauiful. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff is professional. Lots of activities. Excellent fitness room. Great food.

Great place for a wedding.

You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    322
    124
    66
    30
See reviews for
283
267
36
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent four nights at the Hyatt Grand Champions Resort. The hotel is centrally located, with restaurants and shopping all within short drives. Palm Springs is approximately a 30 minute drive. The pool area is picturesque and our room overlooked the pools with the mountains in the background. We enjoyed looking at the view. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Hyatt Grand Champions is a great resort for families or a couples get away. The first time we stayed it was my wife and i. This past weekend we took the kids and had a very fun and relaxing weekend. They have several pools (one with a waterslide) and an adult pool as well. The service is exceptional and the rooms are nice sized, clean and modern. If you are taking the kids, the first floor pool rooms are great for easy access to the pool and games area. They have a patio and you don't have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool area. The villas also look great for larger groups.

The food is good at both of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet is basic but good. We booked this hotel through our AMEX centourian card and received an upgrade as well as about $150 towards meals. If you have AMEX be sure to book through their travel dept.

This hotel has free bikes that you can ride around the property. BMX style for the kids and beach cruisers for adults. We use to regularly stay at Rancho Las Palmas but got tired of the poor customer service once KSL resorts took it over. This is our new place in the desert. They have it all. Also- Thanks to Arlie, the front desk manager that surpessed all of our expectations.

Room Tip: pool view first floor, as close to the pool entrance as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Travel to Palm Springs in May 2011 for business and vacation. Choose Hyatt Grand Champions because of the corporate rate provided.

All in all, it is a very good resort with superior service. Good food and good quality. Nice fitness center and swimming pool. The hotel room is very good and the staff here are also very nice.

I've no complaint at all about this hotel and the location. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next visit in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel lobby is very nice and the hotel staff are extremely nice. We booked the hotel for 1 night and it came with breakfast at the restaurant. For a Saturday, the total came out to be about $150, taxes, resort fees and parking included. The food in the restaurant was delicious and that alone could've cost us $50.00. The hotel room was facing the pool area with a view of the golf course and mountain, which was nice as they originally gave us a room facing the parking lot so we asked to switch. Speaking of the pool, my daughter really enjoyed it because it has a slide. It was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I'm giving it 4 out of 5 is because the hotel room itself is a bit dated. I've stayed here in 2006 and remember the rooms being nicer. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Hi, MommyGidge! We appreciate the psoitive feedback following your stay in June. You're right - the breakfast package is a great deal! Over the Summer we've been busy remodeling our main lobby and front desk areas to be more open and airy with a modern feel like our Agave Sunset lounge. For the sleeping rooms, we 've made a few changes since 2006 including a flat screen LCD in all rooms, new Hyatt Grand Bed, new bedding and pillows, and we have new balcony furniture arriving any day now!
We think the resort looks fantastic and we hope you will return again soon to see it all !
Thanks again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was our first trip to Indian Wells and we absolutely loved it. The hotel was great. One of the main reasons we liked it so much because it was very quiet. There was a maximum of 10 people round the pool, so peace and quiet :)

We checked in straight away and the staff were very helpful and gave us a free upgrade to a pool view room. The room itself was very spacious, with a separate small living room area. The bathroom was huge!

The pool area was really nice and had an adults only area, although we didn't really need to use this because the hotel was empty.

The hotel was close to restaurants, shops etc... and the setting of Indian Wells is much nicer than Palm Springs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My friend flew down to visit me in Palm Desert. He wanted a vacation from the Seattle area and we took the kids to stay, and play in a sprawling 2 bath, King Bed, with enormous, impressively furnished outdoor living area balcony, overlooking the manicured golf course, mountains, and enjoy 6 story- tall Palm Tress off your balcony. The decor, and beautiful design of the suite is lovely. There is a refrigerator, separate sink, coffee maker, and stocked Mini-bar should you require anything in-suite.

I love this property and I encourage family, guests to stay here when they fly down to the Desert as it is unparallelled in my opinion. If you are a Hyatt Passport Member, stay on the 5th floor, (worth the extra $) and enjoy the spacious, quiet, well-appointed Passport Private complimentary Club/ Lounge where you can snack, drink, relax, make your own custom coffee, hot cocoa, or tea, eat, and use the adjacent business center. Everyone was so warm, and welcoming on the Hyatt team. The views are breathtaking.

My daughter and I were treated to the day spa and it was one of the best I have ever enjoyed. I had my hair cut, and blown out at their fabulous salon and I am going to return as my stylist, Yvonne, was amazing.

There are 8 pools, water slides, beautiful landscaping, and an adult-only Desert Oasis quiet pool for grown-ups who want a quieter pool experience. Valet, bellmen & front desk agents were attentive, very friendly, and could not find ONE thing lacking in the 3 days we spent here.

This is a Desert Gem. Do Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you do not mind the noise, choose a pool view room but water attracts people and the kids can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Champions
Address: 44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.