We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California cuisine that represents our state in all the best ways.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lantana

Lantana
44-600 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA
(760) 674-4165
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lantana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 restaurants in Indian Wells
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 111
West Covina, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“California cuisine that represents our state in all the best ways.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Everything from the bread to the wine was so good! There are many places to eat in Palm Springs but this was the best meal I've had here. It would be worth the drive to find this gem at the Hyatt Indian Wells. The outdoor dining becomes more romantic as it gets later but in over looks the golf course and has a fountain so is really nice all day long. There is plenty of wait staff so everyone was well served no matter where they sat. The inside tables were a little over lit and close for dinner "dining".

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    40
    15
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had eggs benedict one of my favorite breakfast items They served it with potatoes and a little corn dish

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ate here on our 1 night stay at the Hyatt the food is amazing, very big portions my husband had the godfather burger and couldn't finish it. Andrea our waitress made it memorable she was attentive and personable a great honeymoon dinner

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great food at sensible prices. Outside area especially nice if its not too hot!! All servers friendly and helpful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stay here every couple of months and this is a great place to start your day. The food is great and the service what you expect of a fine hotel. Breakfast for two with coffee and OJ runs around $40, but worth it. We usually bring the paper down and kick back for a leisurely breakfast before heading to the pool.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lantana also viewed

Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Lantana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lantana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.