We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful patio - a great place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oma's European Restaurant

Oma's European Restaurant
54241 Ridge View Drive, Idyllwild, CA
951-659-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful patio - a great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went here on a busy Saturday and were so appreciative of the wonderful shade trees on their patio. We both had the burger, which is probably not what they are known for. The burger was good, with high quality meat and a fresh onion bun (wish it was warmed). They have all sorts of wonderful European dishes and heavenly pastries, desserts and fresh pies. I would recommend if you have a relaxing lunch in mind - it was very nice there and dog friendly. Wonderful waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I enjoyed the omlettes and the coffee is excellent. It has a German theme and they were softly playing German music. My family had a leisurely brunch, reading our Kindles and eating slowly. Definitely will go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must have hit on a bad day.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We've always loved this place but this time not so much. Cinnamon bun was so stale couldn't finish it. We'll try again because we know they're better than that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food Served by Dutch Grandmother "Oma"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We camped in Idyllwild County Park and spent Friday afternoon checking out the many restaurant menus in Idyllwild. Oma's looked the best to us and we were not disappointed with our Saturday brunch. I had an omlette with German ham and cheddar cheese along with an exotic Taiwanese Oolong tea. My wife had an open-faced sandwich with egg, ham, and lots of cheese. We split a homemade cinnamon roll for dessert and it was served warm, just out of the oven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The food was above excellent, as was the service. We had our dogs with us and they accommodated us very nicely with fresh water for the pups and the patio is beautiful. I will absolutely return for more next time I am in Idyllwild.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's European Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oma's European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oma's European Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.