We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phuket Thai
16612 Beach Blvd Ste H, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
(714) 842-1101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 492 Restaurants in Huntington Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had not dined here for awhile, but were once again impressed by the food and service. Crowded with locals which was a good sign. Our Mi Grob Appitizer, Spare rib and BBQ Chicken dinners were all delicious. They were accompanied with a salad and wonderful Shrimp Fried Rice. All were large portions so we could not finish (lunch tomorrow). The restaaurant could use a little added color to brighten it up as this is near the beach but otherwise we enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just not that impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Phuket Thai looks so authentic that it fools you into believing the food will be better. Pad Thai was bland and tasted like it had been reheated. I tried it twice and was not impressed either time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not that great...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife & I ate here recently, we were not impressed. The food didn't seem as fresh as some other Thai restaurants we frequent. Also, the service was poor & the atmosphere kind of dark and dated. We will not be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Walking distance from Redondo and Huntington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good Thai selection, reasonable prices, kind, friendly service. My experience was the regular menu was not spicy hot, next time I will ask for a bit more heat, personal preference. Simple and tasty... Close to the beach and marina... And not crazy prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It was okay. Nothing special or unusual.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Crowded and dark interior. Food is good. Generous portions. Fair prices. Service is quite good and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Thai also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Phuket Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.