We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastiani's Italian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sebastiani's Italian Bistro
6078 Warner Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5568
714-841-3619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to eat, drink and talk - good hosts. Owners stopped by table to ask us about food. Good for group meetings too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    11
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eggplant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've been coming here for years, it's a always good. If the owner Pablo is there he is very friendly. I just wish it wasn't in a strip mall.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Tickles Your Taste Buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is my wife's and my go-to place for Italian, for a romantic night out, for Valentine's Day, for one of their wine dinners and for their Wednesday/Thursday pizza specials.

Part of the reason we go here a lot is because most of you haven't found it yet! We can nearly always get in without a wait. And while we enjoy a romantic meal in the main dining room on occasion, we especially like the wine bar area which was opened a couple years ago. It is more lively and it has music on Friday and Saturday nights. .

This is not, as one reviewer suggested, your Olive Garden equivalent. In fact reading that review makes me think he was at a different restaurant than Sebastiani's. This is Italian fine dining at a fair price point. You get linen napkins, prompt table-side service and on-time delivery of your meal. The fact that the owner, Pablo Benavente, and his wife, Lauren, are usually present underlines their commitment to the enjoyment of their guests.

The chef's specials are sure to please. And if you want to change it up a little, Pablo and his staff are willing to accommodate. For example, one night the special was grilled salmon. I asked if I could have that served on their spinach salad. No problem,....and as you might imagine, it was delicious.

Pablo is training to be a sommelier so quite unexpectedly you will find a wide assortment of reasonably priced wines. Those wines come from California, France, Italy but also from Australia, New Zealand, Argentina and Chile. Most nights we don't pay more than $30.00 for a bottle. And the Wednesday/Thursday pizza deal is a bottle of wine (Chianti or Pinot Grigio) plus a pizza for $25.00. Hard to go wrong with that.

I don't really need everyone to know about this place but I do feel an obligation to support what Pablo & Lauren have created. I think if you stop by you will be pleased with the decision.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Loved the veal picatta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Service is so warm and personable. We go there often on special occasions. They have a really neat bar with entertainment adjacent to the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NOTHING SPECIAL”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Went here with friends for wine and dinner. Wine was expensive and the food was just so-so italian. Like another reviewer said "it's overly oily and not a lot flavor". I even prefer Olive Garden over this place...at least the OG gets creative.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastiani's Italian Bistro also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Sebastiani's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastiani's Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.